We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in a wonderful city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Patio del Malinche

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a wonderful city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Service was great. I got a table and chair put in the room (so I could use my computer comfortably) when asked. The owners (Ramon & Lidia) were extremely friendly and helpful as was all their staff. I got to practice my Catalan with them.

Although the room was small, it was comfortable. No problem with hot water as some others said. Wifi worked perfectly.

Great cocktails, nice clean swimming pool, excellent breakfast. Beautifully renovated hotel. Bookcases with books in English which we were welcome to exchange. The only negative thing was finding a scorpion in the shower, which Ramon dealt with immediately and expeditiously. But then, what do you expect in an old, albeit renovated, building in the tropics.

To Ramon's amusement, we had originally planned to stay in Granada only a couple of days, but we ended up staying for a week. Although we did not stay just for the hotel, the fact that it was so comfortable was an important factor.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena_Cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    98
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
107
297
83
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here for New Year's day after checking out of La Islita Boutique Hotel because of a bad experience we had there. We sure were glad we found this hotel. We loved it! It is just gorgeous with its colonial courtyards, and nice, relaxing pool area. The room was a little small, but it was updated and very clean. In addition, it is in a terrific location. We had to leave before breakfast to catch our flight, and they had prepared for us coffee, juice and a sandwich to take with us....at 4 am!! What great customer service. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here the next time we visit Granada.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monterrey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Ramon and Lidia (the owners/hosts) are two Spaniards (from Barcelona) who have made it easy to find gold in Granada. Their comfortable, totally relaxing, and friendly establishment deservedly earns #1 hotel in Granada. We stayed on two separate occasions and both times we felt completely pampered by the helpful staff. Great location, great cocktails and a wonderful pool setting. Ramon and Lidia arranged transportation, suggested wonderful local restaurants and made sure any questions we had were answered.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stever3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

This is a beautiful hotel in the perfect location...you can walk to the central square, restaurants, attractions, etc..The hotel is quiet, clean and tasteful with beautiful outdoor courtyards, pool and bar. However, most important is the service. Lidia and Ramon, the owners, could not be more helpful and charming. They are always around and ready to help plan, suggest and set up anything you want to do on your trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judym3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Lovely hotel with good breakfasts, great cocktails and small, but comfortable rooms with efficient hot showers. One of the best hotels we stayed in during our tour of central America

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

Granada has a wealth of excellent accommodation choices and I thought long and hard before making my booking – and I made absolutely the right choice – this is a first class hotel.

After a long day travelling, it was such a relief to walk into this beautiful hotel and to know immediately that I wouldn’t want to leave. I can’t say enough good things about it. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and secure, the gardens are very pretty with plenty of space to relax, and the small swimming pool is a lovely addition. The location is perfect (just two blocks from the central square) and yet the neighbourhood is quiet.

The owners, Ramon and Lidia, and their entire staff (not forgetting Tomás, the dog with personality) work incredibly hard to maintain their very high standards and to ensure their guests enjoy their stay in their very lovely, mellow hotel.

I know I’ll be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

We extended our booking in El Patio del Malinche because was worth enjoying it quietly. That hotel is really nice, warm and friendly, where its owner's hospitality, Ramon and Lidia, and their staff wake you have a wonderful time, feeling as you were at home. That hotel is perfect because of its situation, in city centre, near the main square. In addition, it has got a very good quality service, nice and clean rooms, a beautiful patio and a delicious breakfast; they take great attention to details. That hotel is excellent, without doubt the best election for staying in Granada. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#1 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dario
Hotel Dario
#13 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio del Malinche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio del Malinche

Property: Hotel Patio del Malinche
Address: Calle Caimito | de Alcaldia 2 1/2c. al lago, Granada 0000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio del Malinche 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a place in the world, a house is a place in one's heart. El Patio del Malinche is more than just another hotel, it's a dream come true. Our interest to live in a different culture and to get to know new horizons took us to the ancient town of Granada. The sun-dried bricks of Granada's old walls and the hospitality of its people bewitched us. By restoring an old colonial house we relived a life of peace and serenity created by its inside patios full of history. We hope our guests will be able to revive and share with us the atmosphere of other times. We will be delighted to share our house, where life pours from every corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Patio del Malinche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Del Malinche Granada
Patio Del Malinche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing