We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Colon
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dario(Granada)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Granada)
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granada(Granada)
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
933
180
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
180
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconybalcony roombeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetmade to order eggsthe main squarecentral parkperfect locationpeople watchinghorse drawncourtyard poolcarriage ridewelcome drinkrental carcomfortable bedslight sleeperloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2011

From the day I booked this hotel 6 months ago, the staff was warm, welcoming and forthcoming with important information to make our stay in Granada one we'll long remember. They answered all questions, gave touring advice, got us English-speaking guides, and even made arrangements for airport pickup and transportation onward to our next destination. The hotel is situated in the most central spot in town and we booked 3 large rooms overlooking the square. It was a joy to sit there during down moments and watch all the weekend activity. There are comments about the noise around the square making it difficult for sleeping. Because of that advice, we brought white noise machines and had no trouble sleeping at all. There are also many rooms that do face the square for a more quiet stay. The breakfast was wonderful in a lovely spot near the pool which, by the way, came in very handy to cool down after a long, hot day of touring. Our family of ten loved the charming town of Granada and we all highly recommend the Hotel Plaza Colon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 201traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Assuming you are not on a tight budget, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The staff was lovely, breakfast was fantastic and we had a gorgeous terrace overlooking the main square. This hotel far exceeded our expectations. Extraordinary value!

Only downside of being on the square on the weekend is the street noise late at night and early in the morning. Tough if you're a light sleeper...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ollymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

First class operation all the way. This is a hotel that can sell itself based on its location at Parque Central and its amazing architecture. What truly sets it apart is the service provided by its courteous and knowledgeable staff. We were particularly impressed with Carlos, who worked the bell job with more enthusiasm and pride than I have ever seen in a bell man. He provided us with contacts and set up really good tours of Granada and the isletas. Victoria also was very helpful at the front desk.

The rooms were beautiful and super clean. We slept incredibly well during our two night stay. Breakfasts were amazing and we found ourselves just wanting to spend time in the beautiful, quiet courtyard sipping coffee during our mornings.

This is my third time staying in Granada, and this is by far the best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying at. Wonderful. When we come back to Granada, it will forever be at the Hotel Plaza Colon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaydenBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Service was outstanding from the moment we checked in. The staff immediately helped my wife with our backpacks as I parked the our car in the private parking lot around the corner. We had welcome cocktails at the bar down downstairs. The complimentary breakfast poolside each morning was fantastic! Absolutely no complaints about this operation. 1st class. On a value note, there is no need to pay the extra for the balconey rooms. The rocking chairs are nice and relaxing, but the view is basically overlooking the park into the treetops. You can site below at the bar or the cafe with the exact same view more or less and save some cash. The pool area is fantastic for reading and relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Very nice hotel on the Plaza. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Serves breakfast only.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPME112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews