We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Colon
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Patio del Malinche(Granada)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Fortaleza Granada Resort(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge(Isletas de Granada)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terrasol(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
933
180
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
180
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconybalcony roombeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetmade to order eggsthe main squarecentral parkperfect locationpeople watchinghorse drawncourtyard poolcarriage ridewelcome drinkrental carcomfortable bedslight sleeperloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Plaza Colon and it could not have been better! The room was perfect, very clean and the balcony overlooking the plaza was our favorite place to sit in the evenings. Victor and the rest of the staff were the best and always helpful. The pool was another favorite hangout and was never crowded. The bartenders were exceptional also. The Plaza Colon was close to the major strip of restaurants and bars and we always had something to do or visit nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I return to Granada we will most certainly be staying here again!

Room Tip: Go for the balcony rooms overlooking the plaza. Great people watching and the noise you would expect being by the plaza was very peaceful after 10 p.m.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Exceptional location, service and facility. No hotel has a better location in Granada. The exterior is attractive, but the real beauty lies with the two interior courtyards. The hotel has a cozy colonial feeling along with modern amenities.

The staff was friendly, professional and I cannot imagine a better experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Only ciriticism was bfast wasnt great... but the staff were super helpful - the rooms great. It's not where google maps says it is so make sure you get there - location is absolutely perfect. It was a v reasonable px so defintiely stay here. Granada is great

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICGranada, General Manager at Hotel Plaza Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear James,

Thank you very much for your comments and I'm happy to hear that you not only enjoyed Granada, but also our rooms, location and were pleased with our Staff, they work hard everyday and fortunately they enjoy what they do a lot!!

Guests' feedback is precious to us, so if you would be so kind to send me specific comments about why your experience with our breakfast fell short, I would be so grateful. We use local produce only (except for bacon, cheddar cheese, raisins and almonds, which are not produced locally), everything but the bread is made fresh in house (we buy fresh bread from the local bakery), the eggs and chia seeds served are 100% organic and come from an NGO that provides technical education in organic agriculture to Granadino high school students (they have the school too!). We do try our best every time but also realize that perfection in our industry can be achieved only in the follow up with feedback from our clients. When we miss the target (100% GREAT) we always try to do service-repair immediately.

Thank you again and I appreciate in advance your valuable input!

Maria Isabel Canton
mcanton@hotelplazacolon.com
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Love the Plaza Colon. Only problem is it will spoil you for everywhere else you'll ever stay! It just won't be as nice, have as much character, or have as heartwarming and caring staff. We cannot wait to stay again, it's just So beautiful! And yes will be the best place you'll ever stay for $100.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This must be the fourth time Judy and I have stayed at Plaza Colon. We were overwhelmed 5 years ago. We have dragged our daughter and spouse there and now our super good friends from California. The exterior is fine but once you cross the threshold the surprise of a life time awaits. Inside the small lobby is a center area with a nice pool for dipping. The rooms we have stayed at have all been on the second floor. Once short flight of stairs to giant doors that open into a lovely spacious well appointed bedroom. The bathrooms in this converted home are a bit small but they do the job. Our room opened up to a balcony overlooking the square. In the morning we watched vendors and actors set up and in the evening put away their wares. One evening we sat and simply watched the myriad faces of humanity do their thing. I bottle of Flora de Cana & didn't hurt.

Breakfast each AM was buffet one day and served another. The choices and quality were superior. The service and attention to detail and comfort just right.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews