We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kekoldi Granada
Ranked #9 of 67 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great Service, good price and location. I have stayed at Kekoldi two times already and I personally am very satisfied with the overall experience I've had with it. The pool is not the biggest but being that we were out most of the time I really didn't mind.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kekoldi Granada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Kekoldi is a great little hotel. There is an emphasis on cleanliness, and the employees are very friendly. You cannot find a better hotel for the price in Granada.

Some of the things I liked most: a large shower; plenty of sitting areas with comfortable chairs throughout the hotel; strong, reliable wi-fi signal; a very nice breakfast; Marling, Arlen and Carlos (front desk staff).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonPablo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Ideal place to stay. Everything was perfect, the rooms, the location, the breakfast, the service. It is a local hotel, with beautiful hallways. The pool is great, to cool down after a hot day in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel Kekoldi was great. The location was quiet, but close enough to the central of Granada to be able to walk everywhere. Staff was kind and helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and snacks were available at the desk. Someone was always on duty and able to answer questions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Backstretch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely night at Hotel Kekoldi. They were able to accommodate our last minute request for 3 rooms. Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We were traveling with our active 3 year old, who was nicely accomodated in a twin bed in our room. We enjoyed a lovely dip in the courtyard pool, as well as a tasty breakfast buffet. It was situated within easy walking distance of Grenada's central plaza and historic sites. Very affordable and definitely someplace we would return to as a family.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank nanibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were I block off Calle El Consulado. where 3 block rows of Restaurants s Which I called it Little New Orleans. I didn.t find a bad restaurant .A short walk from their to the park where people were selling items that they needed. I think the best thing in that part of town in the 5 days were very few automobiles. It was very peaceful. Another for me was getting up early and the swimming pool was 10 steps and breakfast 25 steps. And was nicely price.$40.00. Full time man at the desk and door locked. I loved Granada. I feel in love with Nicaragua

Room Tip: Pool just outside your room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueanncanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Probably my favorite thing about Hotel Kekoldi was the beautiful mosaic art which each room was designed around. The colorful flowers, plants and trees outside my room made me take a photo of it before I even got into my very nice and clean room. Breakfast is very good, service was outstanding. The other thing I liked about it was the location. Turn right and it's straight down the street to Central Park and easy walking distance to La Calzada and the Malecon. Turn left and it's just a few blocks and around the corner to Torre de la Merced Bell Tower which for $1.00 offers the best view of Grenada.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spreadingash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 45 in Granada
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 45 in Granada
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#29 of 45 in Granada
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,043 reviews
0.7 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Granada
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kekoldi Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kekoldi Granada

Address: Calle El Consulado No. 315 | 350 meters west of Central Park, Granada 43000, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: £39 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kekoldi Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kekoldi of Granada is a luminous,well ventilated and modern hotel, located in the heart of the oldest city of the American Continent, which provides its costumers with an atmosphere of a fusion between the traditional Grenadian elements with the art of our natives, resulting in an architecture with colonial shades and an esthetic design developed by the renowned nicaraguan artist Robert Barberena de la Rocha, who has unified the grenadian colonial elements with the art of indigenous people of Central America, which can be easily seen in the mosaics, scenary and other details present in the decoration of rooms and the rest areas of the hotel. Kekoldi will indulge you with the excepcional Nicaraguan hospitality & invite you to enjoy the delicious buffet style breakfast. Enjoy our Gorgeous Sunsets in our exotic garden or next to our outdoor pool, which is an ideal relaxation venue to take cover from our granada tropical weather. We make available to you, our sixteen rooms which include private bathrooms, hot water, queens beds, cable TV, Personal Safe, Air Conditioned,hair dryer, Wireless Internet Thru the entire Hotel Grounds & a capacity to Lodge up to fifty people in rooms that are single, doubles, triples & quadruple sharing queen beds, all of the rooms are design to provide you with cozy and restful atmosphere and adorn with harmonious decorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kekoldi Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing