We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dario
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fortaleza Granada Resort(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Padrino Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Terrasol(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pergola(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
218
123
31
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
123
31
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelthe main streetnoise from the streetnoisy at nightsecurity guardbest location in townmiddle of townexcellent locationrestaurants and shopsbalcony roomthe room was nicegreat coffeesmall poolhot waterplantainsrental carthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

the five star hotel Dario has an equally wonderful restaurant! our group had dinner: the red snapper prepared on the grill was moist and not 'fishy'; I didn't have alcohol but substituted one of the fruit drinks -- melon -- instead: light and full of flavor -- not a smoothie, so not to worry about skipping dessert!! the flan is creamy and not overly sweet. even if you're not staying overnight, check them out...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Service is pretty good and the rooms are ok. The colonial style building is beautiful too. Didnt go to the restaurant but was full when passed through. Beware of noise in the ground level and the rooms facing the first patio. Street can get pretty folkloric.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Usuario7713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Called here on a P and O organised trip and it was so nice to have lunch in such a beautiful setting in the town of Granada. Lunch was a buffet but well presented and organised for a larg number of people. Nicaragua is a beautiful country emerging as a natural tourist destination. Go now before it gets spoilt!

Room Tip: We didn't stay-just visited for lunch
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thompson2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I have just organized a very successful and unique 3 day wedding in Grenada. This grand and very personalized celebration would not have been possible without the help of the wedding organizer of Hotel Dario which helped us tremendously in seeing that our every wish be taken care of, often going out of his way to offer newer and better options to us.

The wedding meal (lobster with curry, lobster with coconut sauce, filet mignon, shrimp skewer, thai salad) were very tasty, served warm and very well presented. The Chef also took into consideration our feedback.

The hotel staff was very serviceable and attentive to our guests´ needs, up to the Hotel Director, who often requested our input and even had new seat covers made for us upon our request.

What could be improved? I would have liked that the noise from the very busy and animated Calzada street not permeate so much into the "Suites" where we were located (possibly better windows could help?) though I must admit that I am particularly sensitive to noise and was still able to sleep.

To conclude, we fully recommend this hotel and wedding organizer for weddings and "normal" stays. It is gorgeous, food is high quality, and staff really knows the meaning of service. Thanks Hotel Dario team!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreHParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

located in the centre of action. You leave the hotel and there are bars and resteaunts both directions, short walk to the park in the centre.
Nice colonial hotel with bubbling fountain in middle. Dont get street view room, very noisy. Good beds and air.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restleswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews