We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!! It was one of the best places I've stayed”
Review of Hotel Granada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Granada
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Great service, a wonderful attention, the rooms are incredible... The pool!! Wow! And the location right infront of the old church, the food and even just sitting in the lobby chatting with the clerks.... Everything was incredible!
One word... Priceless!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhalo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Granada and loved it! It has the best pool in Granada and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The lovey receptionist America (that's her name) was always very helpful and smiley and made our stay in the city more enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Beautiful hotel - with a big pool and lovely gardens. It's on Calzada (the main street) about a 10 min. walk to the town park in the middle of Granada - super location.
Service was excellent & friendly; the front desk staff seemed to speak English (my Spanish proved good enough).
Unfortunately, there was some construction going on while we were there (Feb-Mar), so on some mornings, we heard some noise, but all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Highlights: pool, gardens/grounds/location/free internet in the lobby.
Lowlight: when using the free internet in the lobby, we were attacked by mosquitoes/other biting bugs!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loupriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Guess they fixed the hot water problems everyone seems to be complaining about. Stayed in a basic room and then was upgraded to a deluxe room because a local knocked down a power line to the hotel and they were without power for about 5 hours one morning. No big deal. Rooms are spotless. Nice bathrooms with great real towels! A/C could be a bit more powerful, but it workd and is exceptionally quiet. Nice gardens and pool on site. Best thing - SECURITY! Left some purchases accidentally in front of the hotel and head of security set them aside for us knowing they were ours and thet we'd be back for them.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the left of the main lobby are large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williammann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I stayed in Nicaragua from February to May and I swam in the pool nearly every day and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The pool is partial saltwater and very kind to the skin, not like a traditional chlorine pool. It is large enough to actually swim in and one can purchase a membership to swim even if you don't stay at the hotel. Since we were volunteers a La Esperanza (check out their website), for 3 months we didn't stay at the hotel. While the pool is open to the public, it was seldom crowded. When I started swimming there, there were some problems with water quality, but a specialist was contacted and those problems corrected and I found the pool very well maintained with sparkling waters afterwards! There are two bars in the hotel and poolside at the Tiki Bar one can order snacks or drinks, alcoholic or fruit, and Sergio, the bartender, is a master of his craft. Roberto, another exceptional bartender has worked at hotel Granada over 25 years and his speciality is customer service, and you always get a friendly hello from him! They often cater events poolside and the presentation is elegant. The entire grounds are gorgeous and the architecture is with stunning colonial features.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terischro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This hotel is beautiful! The building itself could easily be a $400/night hotel...gorgeous brick monastery with high ceilings. Rooms are charming and comfortable. Hotel staff, especially the bellhop, Rolando, were very nice and helpful. Attached restaurant was wonderful....get the "plata typica" (traditional Nicaraguan plate) with friend cheese...oh my! The only small complaint was with the free breakfast. We had no place to sit and when a table finally was cleared, the buffet was very sparse. We took this opportunity to try Kathy's Waffles (a short walk) and LOVED it. Great Pool too!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccannmp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

No hot water, lousy food but good pool that's open to the public which means it's a public pool.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymondH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#26 of 45 in Granada
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa La Merced
Casa La Merced
#27 of 45 in Granada
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada

Address: Calle La Calzada, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £74 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing