We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet stay”
Review of Hotel Granada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Granada
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights, after moving from a very noisy hotel up the Calle. Our main draw was the quiet location and huge pool. We were not disappointed. The room was well appointed, although fairly small. The pillow top bed was very welcome. We did find the room to be very dark, even with the pot lights on (too dark to read) - some extra lamps would be a welcome addition. The buffet breakfast, included with the room rate, was well done with a selection of fresh fruits, cheese and cold cuts, pastries and eggs made to order. We were surprised that drinking water was not provided, either in large coolers in the hallway or in the rooms - it was inconvenient when we ran out of water whilst brushing our teeth at night. The location is very handy - right at the lake end of Calle de Calzada, but far enough away from the action to be quiet for sleeping at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trubrit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Granada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2011

Gema, America, and Fernando at the front desk were charming and helpful, ensuring that our stay was comfortable and rememberable. The rooms are clean and very nice, by any standards and the pool is a 10. Helping us find a great deal on a tour, allowing us a very late check out and being very good with a blender are only some of the ways they helped us enjoy our stay!

Thanks we'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I have stayed here on previous trips to Granada and stayed there for about 3 weeks on my most recent trip in October/November 2011. The rooms are decent and the staff is friendly and better than average for Central America. The food is better than average also. It's a little more pricey than most hotels, but worth the extra cost if only staying a few days.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomthetraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed in this great hotel for 2 nights. Amazing pool, you just walk right in... not too warm and not too cool... just right. They serve a fantastic breakfast free of charge and they are within walking distance to the downtown square.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Hotel was awesome, great pool, staff was totally accommodating . We don't speak alot of spanish so that was a challenge , thought the staff would speak more english with Granada having alot of tourist. Rooms were beautiful, bathrooms nice , plenty of hot water, landscaped beautiful. Breakfast included. Will definitely go back!! Can't forget Tito the bartender Great Job!!!!! Oh the weather incredible!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The grounds are beautiful and the staff was VERY helpful and courteous! We had a problem with our air unit and they moved us immediately. Arranged our taxi to the airport and printed our boarding passes. DonTito in the front bar is always smiling! Breakfast was great as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms were beautiful. I've never stayed in a room finished so nicely while in Nicaragua. Special finishing on the ceilings, every detail taken care of. Big comfy beds, nicely finished bathrooms, beautiful landscaped. It was definitely a win (thanks trip advisor!)

Breakfast (included) was nice: scrambled eggs, ham, some muffins/pastries, fresh fruit, and juice.

A few quick things to note: Internet connectivity might depend on where you are, it didn't seem to reach our room (Internet signal dropped in and out and wasn't really reliable).

Room Tip: If you need Internet access, try to double check it's connectivity. Didn't seem to work reli...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bittenbytravelbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#28 of 45 in Granada
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.6 mi away
Mansion de Chocolate
Mansion de Chocolate
#22 of 45 in Granada
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada

Address: Calle La Calzada, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing