We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back”
Review of Hotel La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Pergola
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My friend and I arrived in Nicaragua and our flight was two our late--so we missed the taxi the hotel had sent for us. The next day, the expected us to pay for it even though we obviously hadn't been able to communicate the delay while we were in transit and had then had to pay for a more expensive taxi to get to the hotel. They physically would not let us leave without paying and the owner knowingly refused to speak with us. The customer service was appalling and they are thieves. The hotel itself is fine, but nothing special and as there are so many reasonably priced options in Granada I would never recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMayerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is a great place to stay in the heart of Granada. Close to everything but in a quiet area of town. The stay is friendly and efficient and the place is so pretty. There is an inner courtyard filled with tropical foliage. The room we stayed in was large and really nice. There is a continental breakfast included with the room. We really enjoyed staying here and would do so again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sspurpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Using Granada as a base to visit rhe country, this cute little place with spotless rooms were quite comfortable. Location is convenient near the Calzada but quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaRin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

It is closed to La Calzada where all the restaurants and bars are.
It has a beautiful inner patio and a nice roof terrace.
Some rooms are better that others, we stayed in Nr 6 which was a bit bigger and lighter than several of the other ones.
Breakfast is extra and you get what you pay for. The fruit platter was enough for two people.
Nice place and nice staff.
No hot water but the water was not cold but just right.
WiFi, but no computer for guests.
We brought back pizza one day and were allowed to take plates and cutlery from the kitchen.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillebethGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Stayed at this hotel 4 days in February 2010. The hotel is located almost in the heart of the old town, just 1 minute away from the central street. Neighbourhood is calm and safe, which is quite important thing for Central America.There is a FREE Internet at the hotel with nice quality, so I was able to use my internet IP telephony to call home.Dining is very general, just to grab smth to eat in case you are very hungry, but there are a lot of places to choose from around for that.Room has AC, TV and bathroom with heated water. Major cards are accepted. If you are a traveler/backpacker or just a person, who is not stuck on 5 stars hotels, that place is for you!

Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank JJRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Very Nice and clean Hotel Small rooms but adequate. Down side no hot water in shower and a poor imitation of a continental breakfast (Toast Juice & Coffee). Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ians5541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We stayed here in November 2010. The location of the hotel is ideal with it just being off the central plaza. Rooms while basic were very clean and functional. Like most other hotels in nicaragua the shower was not hot but tepid. The weather is so warm it doesn't make a difference.

Front desk staff were very helpful and spike English.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Mar Dulce
Hotel La Mar Dulce
#33 of 45 in Granada
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Granada
Hotel Cordoba Granada
#40 of 45 in Granada
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#27 of 45 in Granada
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa La Merced
Casa La Merced
#25 of 45 in Granada
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola

Address: Calle el Caimito, de la Alcaldia Municipal, 3 cuadras al Lago, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £42 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Pergola is located in the Historic Center of Granada, known as the "Gran Sultana", an easy three block walk to the "Parque Central" and only four blocks from the "Gran Lago". The street La Calzada, which features the most popular bars and restaurants by our guests, is also just one block away. Hotel La Pergola offers 26 comfortable rooms in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Our guests enjoy exclusive attention and quality service. The hotel was formally built as a 19th century colonial home, we have two beautiful patios, one with a tropical garden and another one with a nice pool. We offer the terrace or "Pergola", where you can enjoy the views of the Granada Cathedral and the Mombacho Volcano. Join us for relaxing moonlit nights and fresh breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pergola Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing