We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall A Reasonable Deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Pergola
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Seagrove Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overall A Reasonable Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

After 10 hours bouncing around Tola in a Toyota midget car, my buddy and out were spent and
needed a place to crash. I've stayed in many hotels in Granada. I'm used to booking on line in
advance which works for me. My Bud is a riverboat gambler type and believes you roll in and
see who wants your business. Second week in May is slow so my technique would have cost much more. We went to Patio de Malinche first and they had the rooms but twin beds. Hotel La Pergola is on the corner and at 9PM proximity counts. Friendly staff, security, A/C, Wi-Fi, cable,
pool, all was acceptable. Fairly big hotel - opens up into a second courtyard. We stayed two nights at something less than $40/night. Little furniture - didn't eat there but place was quiet
and served my needs. At the price - a bargain.

Room Tip: Parking available in adjacent lot for $3.00/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UltimoGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    62
    31
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
46
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The bathroom was suuuper dirty. The sink had (what I only hope was ) mud marks on the sides and the toilet was filthy (again, hope was mud) . We asked for it to be properly cleaned and they did so, superficially. I decided to clean it myself.

The staff at the front desk was very helpfull and pointed us to good places to go eat or visit. They also helped us printing our plane tickets and guarding our bags while the transportation to the airport arrived.
The bed sheets need to be replaced, as they are very old and therefore are worn. We stayed at the junior suite. The stairs to go up to where the bed is are very steep so you´ll need to be carefull going up and down. The pool is very tiny.
The breakfast that is included in the fare is a continental breakfast and will only include two slices of bread (toasted) a small portion of butter and jam, and either coffee or tea and some juice. Most of the places that I´ve stayed in also include cereal and fruit in their continental breakfast so I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast.
In the room there are small mosquitoes that are only going to go away if you leave the A/C on during the entire day and get some chemical product (that´ll stay in the air because of the A/C being on all day).
It is very well located though, however at night they might close the gates if the night guard hasn´t arrived (which I didn´t really mind because it´s a precaution for them and for the guests).

Room Tip: Junior suite has a door that leads to the street so it might be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This place is OK. The room was small but clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was cold, the air-con sortof worked. The breakfast was coffee, two pieces of white toast, and a sweetened drink (and an offer to let you buy more). I think there are better options for similar prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailingladytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just came back from 2 nights at La Pergola while on a quick getaway with a friend. I sent my last minute booking inquiry through their website for 2 nights and they replied saying there was room for us. I made the booking and checked in. We stayed in room #11 located on the 2nd floor at the end of the hallway. The room was clean and very basic, with 2 full size beds and a bathroom. No hot water, but I did not even care since it was so hot in Granada. We noticed there is a construction going on in order to have more rooms and a pool, but the next morning was on a Sunday so there was no working crew. We came down to the front desk to pay for both nights and get it out of the way when the guy asked if we had been informed that we needed to change rooms, which we were never told. He said that they had made a mistake and had booked the room to someone else so they were needing for us to switch to another room. We had made a Spa appointment at 11, so we asked if we could move our stuff later to which he said the room we would switch to was occupied so we couldn't move right away. We worked out to move last minute and, only after asking him, he agreed to give us a discount for the inconvenience and since we moved to a smaller room. On Monday morning, the construction work began at 7am, so I could no longer sleep and had to get up. The place is pretty and very well located (1 block from La Calzada, where all the restaurants and bars are), but while they are working on the construction, you will be awaken by the hammering and the sawing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This Hotel is great for staying with friends or for work related activities. I have stayed here many times. It is clean, quiet and nice. The rooms are quite spacious. The breakfast is rich and the hotel is at walking distance from different atractions in Granada.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gabyhm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichiriviche, Venezuela
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

i stayed at this HOtel 3 days and can say its a very good value Hotel just a block of Calzada. Nice rooms and a small beautiful courtyard. THe breakfast could be better. I think this HOtel is completly underrated it seem that the Manager/Owner do not push reviews on tripadvisor...that why they are so bad in the ranking....what does absolutly not reflect the service and what they offer...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Showed up around 8 o'clock and got to the hotel.. very affordable, clean and comfortable ..no noises of any kind considering I was a block away from La Calzada street...Just can't beat the rate which include a private room ,wi-fi, cable tv, ac, ceiling fan and for a couple of bucks the nighttime security takes care of your car...Will be here soon!!! Guaranteed!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaMa1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Almirante
Hotel El Almirante
#13 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Mar Dulce
Hotel La Mar Dulce
#30 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#14 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#15 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Granada
Hotel Cordoba Granada
#39 of 43 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola

Property: Hotel La Pergola
Address: Calle el Caimito, de la Alcaldia Municipal, 3 cuadras al Lago, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Pergola is located in the Historic Center of Granada, known as the "Gran Sultana", an easy three block walk to the "Parque Central" and only four blocks from the "Gran Lago". The street La Calzada, which features the most popular bars and restaurants by our guests, is also just one block away. Hotel La Pergola offers 26 comfortable rooms in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Our guests enjoy exclusive attention and quality service. The hotel was formally built as a 19th century colonial home, we have two beautiful patios, one with a tropical garden and another one with a nice pool. We offer the terrace or "Pergola", where you can enjoy the views of the Granada Cathedral and the Mombacho Volcano. Join us for relaxing moonlit nights and fresh breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pergola Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing