We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location”
Review of Hotel Das Beck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Das Beck
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Reutte
East Meadow, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quiet location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet location away from the hustle and bustle. Close to castles and zug spitze.Very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms and breakfast. Nice cafe/bar serves pizza and deserts also coffee and bar drinks. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank michael2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    54
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
65
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
trumbull, ct
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The owners truly live up to their reputation of being very accommodating. I agree with other comments that if you are looking for charm, Reutte is not the place. However, the service at this hotel more than makes up for that. The hotel itself is very clean and the breakfast room is in a very nice windowed atrium. It was sunny and bright when we had our breakfast. We rented 2 rooms that adjoined. They were well appointed and spacious. Also, the hotel recommended 2 local restaurants that were some of the best meals that we had during our vacation. The hotel sits in the basin of the beautiful Alps.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoffland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If your looking for charm you may be disappointed, but it was very clean, friendly, hard to find, , great conversation with owner in bar, they aim to please, I would recommend, especially if trying to keep costs down

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomkmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had wonderful hospitality at this hotel. Our room, with a small balcony, overlooked a grassy meadow with sheep framed by the Alps. Scenery doesn't get much better than that. Hans and Inga were great hosts and have a really cozy wine bar that we shared drinks in each evening. Then we enjoyed the restaurant recommendations provided by Hans and had some of the best meals of the trip. It was white asparagus season in the area, a lucky break for us.

Inga's breakfast is really fresh and delicious and more than ample. We were impressed with the service, cleanliness and overall value of Hotel Das Beck.

Room Tip: If you're in the back of the hotel, you have a magnificent view of the Alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpup50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Arrived in Reutte late afternoon on Christmas day. Inga was there to welcome us and brought us down to our rooms. Very nice view of the mountains out our patio door. Inga was very helpful making reservations for our dinner on Christmas evening. Rooms were small by our standards, but this is Europe. Breakfasts were excellent. Hans and Inga were very great hosts the one night we had a few drinks in their bar. Very centrally located in town. We stayed in Reutte vs Fussen and are glad that we did. The main reason for this portion of our trip was to go to Neuschwanstein. Reutte was much less crowded and only a short drive to the castles.

Room Tip: We chose rooms on the back side to have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTODriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairland, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I took our first trip to Germany in Sept. 2013 and had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Das Beck. What a wonderful hotel! The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Our room was large, spotless and very comfortable. The breakfasts were an absolute delight. The breakfast room was a sun porch area and we had wonderful sweet breads every morning along with all of the other wonderful buffet items. It was so relaxing to sit in the porch eating a leisurely breakfast and planning our day. This is a wonderful spot to stay when viewing the Ludwig Castles and Oberammergau. The town is a pretty little place and there were some very good restaurants in the area. My best review is to say that we would definitely come back to Hotel Das Beck for another delightful stay if we are so fortunate to be back in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Nice rooms, quite large. Was able to get two beds. Didn't care for the pillows, but that's just personal preference. Breakfast was included. Wifi worked great in the room. Free parking. There's a nice place to eat at another hotel across the street that they recommended.

The hotel is very near to Fussen, Germany, but it was much less expensive to stay here. Also, this hotel is very close to Ehrenburg Ruins which is worth checking out in the morning before heading off to do other things. I would recommend it for a base of operations if you're seeing Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reutte hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#8 of 12 in Reutte
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 12 in Reutte
201 reviews
1.8 mi away
Naturhotel LechLife
Naturhotel LechLife
#1 of 3 in Wangle
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#5 of 12 in Reutte
95 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
Gutshof zum Schluxen
#4 of 12 in Reutte
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Kroll
Hotel Gasthof Kroll
#2 of 3 in Wangle
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Das Beck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Das Beck

Property: Hotel Das Beck
Address: Untermarkt 11, Reutte 6600, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Reutte
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Reutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Das Beck 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small hotel is situated in the traffic-calmed center of Reutte. It is the perfect starting point for numerous trips. All accommodations are non-smoking with showers, toilets, cable TV, telephones and WILAN. Help yourself at the luxurious breakfast buffet in our sunny winter garden. The bar is the perfect place for people who enjoy exquisite national and international wine. Our seminar room with TV and VCR accommodates about 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Das Beck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Das Beck Hotel
Hotel Das Beck Austria/Reutte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing