We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Friendly, Excellent Accomodation and Good Value Too”
Review of Landgasthof Lilie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landgasthof Lilie
Ranked #3 of 21 Reutte B&B and Inns
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm, Friendly, Excellent Accomodation and Good Value Too”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We felt truly lucky to find the Landgastof Lillie on our way through this part of Austria last August. It made us want to stay in Reute a lot longer! It's in a beautiful location, with excellent accommodation and delicious food in the restaurant too.

We received a warm welcome from the proprietor and were shown to a lovely, large and very comfortable family room. Furnishings were very sweet and everything was spotlessly clean. It was delightful, and for 100 euros, we thought it an excellent value.

There's a nice walk you can take up the road just behind the hotel and feel you are in the countryside immediately. Easy walk to the cableway as well, a nice plus.

Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, with house-made spinach soup, superb salads, wiener schnitzel and fish, and warm apple strudel for dessert. Breakfast in the morning was cheerful and delicious.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALocalReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We searched for a Hotel near Schloss Neuschwanstein and found this great Gasthof. The personal is very very friendly and family and it makes fun to talk to them and be their guests.
The rooms were very beautiful and designed with love. We had a great two-room set with an own entry and we felt like we had our own small house. It was perfect for a big family when needed two rooms.
The dinner was very good but we expected local food but had a great a-la-card dinner in very high quality and service and design. Very good!
The breakfast on the morning was also very well, but could be a little bigger.

We will come back again a.s.a.p. and hopeful can stay more then one night.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MaHoMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was totally surprised with Landgasthof Lilie. The TripAdvisor reviews were positive and the hotel's web site showed only limited photos so I was expecting a typical Tyrolean B&B. What I found was a charming Gasthaus with much more room the it's exterior showed. The beautiful Tyrolean Alps surround you. They're so pretty I often found myself stopping for a moment just to take it all in.
Our party of three reserved one double and one single. The rooms were spotless with comfortable beds and updated with very clean and modern bathrooms. I paid 48 Euros per night for a single including breakfast. The breakfast room was large with an excellent variety of German/Austrian items in an attractive buffet. You won't leave hungry from this breakfast.
The staff were helpful and friendly and we always felt welcomed. Parking was across the street and no problem. The 30 minute drive to Ludwig's Castles was very convenient as was the route through Austria to Linderhof Palace. This drive is so beautiful along the lake, Plansee.
I now know the hotel I'll be staying at every time I visit Bavaria and the Tyrol.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjw336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
168 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

I booked this hotel as it is close to the two castles of Neuwachstein and Hohenschwangau, a very easy drive from the hotel.

The hotel is larger than it looks from the outside and the rooms are modern and large. The bathrooms look (or are) new and the restaurant is excellent and very reasonably priced.

Breakfast was very good and the selection of jams and preserves was very nice.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was ever a problem.

There is no air-conditioning (or at least not in my room) but with the windows left partly open this was not a problem. The internet is free and fast, but is wired - not a problem for me but with a iPad etc it may be.

Parking is available out the front of the hotel – do not park in the bank zone to the right of the enterance.

I had a very enjoyable two nights there and can see how people could stay much longer.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We found this friendly family-run hotel a pleasant surprise. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had dinner in their restaurant, and the food was delicious. Breakfast offered a great variety of foods. It was an easy 30 minutes drive to Neuschwanstein Castle in the morning, so we could beat the queues and crowds. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reutte hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#8 of 12 in Reutte
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 12 in Reutte
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#6 of 12 in Reutte
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Das Beck
Hotel Das Beck
#7 of 12 in Reutte
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Naturhotel LechLife
Naturhotel LechLife
#1 of 3 in Wangle
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Landgasthof Klause
Landgasthof Klause
#2 of 10 in Reutte
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthof Lilie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof Lilie

Property: Landgasthof Lilie
Address: Alte Bundesstrasse 19, Reutte 6604, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Reutte
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Reutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthof Lilie 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Landgasthof Lilie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgasthof Lilie Austria/Reutte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing