We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfriendly and would not suggest to stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zum Mohren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zum Mohren
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Reutte
hong kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unfriendly and would not suggest to stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I have been there for 3 days, due to we got a trip for a gift and this this the only hotel in the programed .
We pay 129 Euro a night for a double room

My point of view , expect they have swimming poor and sauna as amenities, If not it would only can count like 2 star hotel.

We arrived at noon and no body at reception and we wait for a least 10-15mins for looking for the staff.

The owner show me her unfriendly hospitality with a angry face , no idea how to handel our check in with the holiday voucher.
and no other info have mention to us eg : our breakfast time , when their garage close at night that you can not park. how to access internet.
only gave as the key and tell as where is the garage.

The first night the room on the upper floor made huge noise which sound like renovation at 6 am in the morning, call the hotel, the owner said she is there but she heard nothing , ask her what is going on , the only answer I got is '' I DONT KNOW '' '' I DONT KNOW '' '' I DONT KNOW ''............

We have been to many different kind of hotel in Europe , If this call 4 start I am really wondering Le Meridien Vienna , Grand Hotel ...........

I highly recommend the hotel auditor should recheck one more time that do they worth that 4 start.

Room Tip: they are many hotel around, dont have to be this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mccm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    31
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
36
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

We visited with friends for a relaxing break. The local area is perfectly set up for visitors with lots of activities during the day; including walking skiing, skating and sleigh rides. During our short stay we only had time to try some of the things on offer and it looked like we could have filled every hour of the day.

Our room was comfortable with breathtaking views of the mountains.

It was a lovely surpirse to find that the hotel has one of the most relaxing spa areas that I have ever visited. It has a medium sized pool, two sauna and a steam room as well as a choice of areas to relax. Perfect to visit after a strenous day in the mountains.

We ate in the resturant twice. On both occassions we ordered from the ´resturant´menu. The meu was a good mixture of local dishes, well cooked and presented beautifully. The attention from all the staff was professional and welcoming. They mde us feel so comfortable that we ended up staying at the table past midnight both times.

One small point. If you are an ex-smoker you might not appreciate the fact that the owner likes to smoke his pipe indoors. On the other hand if you like smoking it might make you feel even more at home.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geprig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg, Germany
Level Contributor
167 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

We visited Reutte for three days for our holidays. This hotel was recommended to me by my colleague. Our staying at Hotel Zum Mohren was a very pleasent . Hotel was very nice and having a good staff for assistance. For me staff can make or break the hotel. Luckily here the staff was excellent and thus we enjoyed our stay here. We liked very much the breakfast served in morning. The time passed there was really a wonderful and memorable. I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hgaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

Just back from a tour to see the Oberammergau passion play. We traveled across Europe by coach and stayed at the Zum Mohren for three nights, whilst out and about. It looks like the hotel is mainly specific to coach parties in their approach to serving meals, which were adequate and varied. I think that if you were an independent traveler they would separate you from the also rans. The hotel was very homely and the area superb. We expected less but got more, so well done Zum Mohren.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HIMANDHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

This was the second hotel on our trip to Bavaria in May 2008. We spent two nights in the hotel. We chose the hotel as a base for car trips to the Zugspitze and the Neuschwanstein castle. The hotel offered a spacious double room with a balcony to enjoy a view of the Alps. We kept the car at the hotel’s own parking lot behind the main building. Although breakfasts were slightly narrow-fisted, dinners in the Tirol style restaurant were delicious and unexpectedly sophisticatedly served. The menu offered not only Austrian and international gourmet meals, but also included various seasonal asparagus dishes. We were somewhat disappointed that the second restaurant room with a modern stylish interior and a glass terrace was only for half-board visitors. On our last day the receptionist was very nice to allow us late check out free of charge.

  • Liked — In-house restaurant
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
consett
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2008

Spent a week at this Hotel which is situated in Reutte, Austria. It is within easy walking distance of all the shops and facilities of Reutte and is close to the German border for visiting all worth while attractions.

The hotel is well decorated and clean with a lovely pool and spar area, which helps you to relax after a hard day of touring. The food was very nice and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean and spacious, each with private balcony allowing amazing views of the Alps. The rooms were very warm (without heating on) and all with en-suite facilities.

To be honest I can't think of a bad word to say about this hotel and would definately stay there again if in that area.

  • Liked — Good facilities, clean
  • Disliked — nothing to say really
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2007

I stayed several days at the Hotel Mohren in Reutte. The room was a single, and therefore small by US standards but adequate. Spring had come early so the weather was great. I'm not certain the room had an air conditioning system. I slept comfortably with the windows open. Breakfast was a complete choice of meats, scrambled eggs, fruit, cereal, with coffee/tea. I would definitely reccommend staying at the Mohren. The hotel is located in the middle of the Lech river valley that has many interesting outdoor recreational opportunities. My host took me over to the Neuswainstein Castle, made more famous by Walt Disney. It was only a 20 minute drive to the castle from the Hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly. I had my first dinner at the hotel and it was an excellant meal. If I return to Reutte I would definitely consider staying at the Hotel Mohren in the future.

  • Liked — Location in Reutte
  • Disliked — The caricature motif for the hotel it self.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwhflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reutte hotels
1.9 mi away
Naturhotel LechLife
Naturhotel LechLife
#1 of 3 in Wangle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Das Beck
Hotel Das Beck
#7 of 12 in Reutte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#5 of 12 in Reutte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 12 in Reutte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof zum Schwanen
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#8 of 12 in Reutte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Mohren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Mohren

Property: Hotel Zum Mohren
Address: Untermarkt 26 | 6600 Reutte, Reutte 6600, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Reutte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Reutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zum Mohren 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Zum Mohren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zum Mohren Austria/Reutte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing