We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas shopping”
Review of Hotel Goldene Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Goldene Rose
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Reutte
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Christmas shopping”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hotel was very nice and spacious rooms, friendly staff and excellent food.
The only down side was the hotel still allows smoking they didn't even shut the bar doors so the smoke drifted into the restaurant, which was very unpleasant. As soon as you open the hotel front door you can smell smoke. Also the car park was lethal with ice would have been nice if hotel had of salted it.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and didn't use sauna. We had room with balcony on first floor with mountain vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    48
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were on a coach tour with Shearings holidays...We had an apartment consisting of a - combined bed room / living room - tiny toilet without washing basin - tiny bathroom without toilet, just washing basin and shower - second bedroom with two beds - corridor with tiny fridge and two cooking plates Everything was aged and in below average shape. Also the apartment was not cleaned well and the toilet in particular was dirty. There were flies everywhere. One further annoyance was that it was really cold in the apartment. . The breakfast consisted of different breads and rolls, cheese, Wurst and ham, jam, boiled eggs, a pan to make your own scrambled eggs and fried bacon etc. No English tea! When items ran out they were not replenished.. Evening meal unremarkable, with salad every night with no tomatoes. Tinned fruit, cake or blancmange for dessert every night. The staff were friendly.
Free WIFI advertised but there was a charge and then it did not work. I would neither go there again nor recommend it my friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in on our way home from a ski trip when the Goldene Rose was the only hotel in the entire Tyrol that had room for the night. We were not disappointed by the friendly staff, comfortable beds, and choice of food. Thanks for the pleasant surprise!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank willson2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights in July this year with the ocassion of our holiday; those days were dedicated to visiting the Bavarian castles: Neuwanschtein, Linderhof and Hoheswangau. We chose an appartment with garden view and HB; I have to say that everything was more than we expected: rooms, the view to the mountains, good food, good service and we had also a surprise: we had in the price a ride with a horse carriage throught the neighborhood; if I have to say a less good point is that it was a little cold at night, due to low temperatures. I would recommend this location to all tourists that want good service for a fair price. Visit also Herrenchiemsee (the Bavarian Versailles), it is fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lumidobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had an apartment consisting of a

- combined bed room / living room
- tiny toilet without washing basin
- tiny bathroom without toilet, just washing basin and shower
- second bedroom with two beds
- corridor with tiny fridge and two cooking plates

Everything was aged and in below average shape. Also the apartment was not cleaned well. One further annoyance was, that it was really cold in the apartment. Admitted, it was already may but still, it was just 16° C outside and like 19° inside which is not enough for my taste.

The breakfast was quite good: Different breads and rolls, cheese, Wurst and ham, jam, boiled eggs, a pan to make your own scrambled eggs and fried bacon etc.

The restaurant on the other side was just average. No major issues but nothing you will remember really.

The staff was reasonably friendly, however not as warm and open as you find it in other family hotels of the size. Additionally, in the restaurant the waitress was pretty slow, letting us sit with empty classes.

My conclusion: I would neither go there again nor recommend it my friends, but it is not so bad that you definitely must avoid it.

Room Tip: The apartments are aged, I heard the rooms in the main building are better, but I haven't seen t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azzraelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Me and my wife recently stayed at the hotel apart of a tour group when we looked at the hotel on line we both decided it would of been the type of place we would of booked for ourselves , Our room was in the back at the top of hotel overlooking the mountains it was a perfect view and was really warm ,
The food provided was of a very good standard and breakfasts were of a typical continental style , I really wish that when the British go abroad they would stop moaning about it , if you want a full English STAY at home . The owners were the perfect hosts and the staff were very attentive and friendly . The hotel is a perfect location for exploring the area and the wife and I will be going back next year while we travel through Austria .

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs i would recommend RM 15 the view is breathe taking ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanHallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel in February when the snow was on the ground. The room faced the front and was very warm.The view from there was of the bridge and church with the mountains behind. It was clean, and modern with lots of wood.The large double bed was very comfortable. We were part of a tour group and the hotel looked after us very well. Breakfast was continental plus boiled eggs and bacon and eggs which you could cook yourself to your own liking. The dinners were typically Tyrolean and having a partner who was vegetarian, he was catered for extremely well. It was lovely to see the waitresses in their tyrolean dress. The hotel is not far from the main town over the bridge. Our problem was the snow and ice which was a bit treacherous but we managed it. My only negative was not many lights in the room if you wanted to read. We would love to go back again in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polly094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reutte hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 12 in Reutte
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#8 of 12 in Reutte
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Naturhotel LechLife
Naturhotel LechLife
#1 of 3 in Wangle
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Kroll
Hotel Gasthof Kroll
#2 of 3 in Wangle
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Das Beck
Hotel Das Beck
#5 of 12 in Reutte
125 reviews
4.0 mi away
Gutshof zum Schluxen
Gutshof zum Schluxen
#4 of 12 in Reutte
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldene Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldene Rose

Property: Hotel Goldene Rose
Address: Dorfstrasse 2 | 6600 Lechaschau, Reutte 6600, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Reutte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Reutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldene Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Goldene Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Goldene Rose Austria/Reutte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing