We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average location, weird rules”
Review of Haus Salzmann

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haus Salzmann
Ranked #32 of 44 Bad Gastein B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Haus is clean, rooms are big and kitchen is well equiped. Bathroom in our room was really small, but this is not a problem for me. Maybe water pressure wasn't quite impressive, specially, when not only one guest tried to get shower, but it wasn't a disaster either. What really annoyed me was demand to be quiet at 8 pm (sic!), cause owners' children were sleeping... I am not a party person, but 8 pm is really early... I was there with my 4-year-old daughter and she is energetic -for the owners, too energetic at 8 pm... Other thing, that disappointed me was a request to clean the room before check-out AND CHARGING us for cleaning. In my opinion - either I pay for it, or I put dishes on shelves (I just turn dishwasher on, didn't put dishes back to the cupboards...).
So the place is good, but not as friendly as other pensions I used to sleep in...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madka_Moska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Beautiful accomodation if you like mountain view and high comfortable apartment.
The apartment (standard, the one I was staying) had everything needed to make our stay very comfortable.
large bedroom, nice living room with TV (several German channels). and full accessorized kitchen (it even included an espresso machine :)).

They even have a luxury apartment (I didn't see it). Can't imagine how comfortable comparing to high class hotels this can be.

I really suggest this place.
One minor "issue", you might hear the train passing , because the house is positioned i a very quite area.

Very nice couple driving the place

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed in the top apartment in the Casino in central Bad Gastein. In spite of everything listed below our vacation was in no way a disapointment. Bad Gastein is a great place for skiing and there is so much more to experience, it is well worth a visit.

On the plus side:
- Spacious
- Central
- Close to ski bus

On the minus side:
- Huge dust rats under bed, otherwise clean
- Alternately extremely hot or ice cold water in showers
- Only one key for 2 doors, no possibility to exit the appartment without key, door doesn't close if not locked. I'm trying not to imagine what would have happened if we'd have to evacuate
- Nowhere to store skis and boots, we were told to leave them outside the building at arrival (on a busy street outside a casino entrance) and later that they should be kept on the top floor..
- Broken coffee maker made fuse go, took two days to replace (the coffee maker, the fuse was easily fixed by flipping a switch). It turned out that the casing of the cable was stripped.
- The kitchen was supplied with coffee maker (broken), microwave and a water boiler but only one power outlet
- Plenty of plates but insufficient supply of glasses and pots
- Light switches in toilet and shower were cross connected
- Hallway and entrance smell like an ashtray
- Poor planning, we had to call upon arrival, departure and to report problems mentioned above
- Had to pay in cash
- Our contact, Ronny, was misinformed about prepayment and we had to argue for a while before getting the correct price. He showed no interest in resolving the issue.

Ambivalent:
- Stuffed animals scattered all over the place

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollyDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ulrika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoKo_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Gastein hotels
0.8 mi away
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
#5 of 36 in Bad Gastein
282 reviews
1 mi away
Das Regina Hotel
Das Regina Hotel
#1 of 36 in Bad Gastein
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#2 of 36 in Bad Gastein
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa
CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa
#9 of 36 in Bad Gastein
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Euro Youth Hotel and Krone
Euro Youth Hotel and Krone
#20 of 36 in Bad Gastein
76 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Miramonte
Hotel Miramonte
#7 of 36 in Bad Gastein
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Salzmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Salzmann

Address: Schareckstrasse 35, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Gastein
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Gastein
Price Range: £56 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Haus Salzmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing