We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Villa Hirschen

Villa Hirschen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Hirschen
Ranked #27 of 44 Bad Gastein B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Me and my friend liked this hotel. We especially enjoyed the sauna. We come from Nordic country and the sauna after mountain-skiing is absolutely "A Must". This is whay we picked this hotel. The locaton was ok in terms of the city. The pistes are little bit far away, but we solved this problem leaving the ski-equipment next to the ski-lift "Stubnerkogel". We walked before and after the skiing from and to the hotel - it may not suite for everybody, but we were fine with that. There are always a ski-buses for lazy-walkers (sorry -. :)).
The breakfast was little bit not interesting for my friend (for me ok) - the fruits or smth like tomatoes would have been good bonus!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annitark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

Villa Hirschen is a nice modern boutique hotel in a beautiful old building within walking distance from the centre of Bad Gastein, just off the Promenade Kaiser Willhelm. The hotel is warm and cosy and the staff are very friendly and great fun! We stayed in one of their 3 "junior suites".

A buffet breakfast is served in the lovely glass conservatory bar/restaurant each morning and 3 course dinner is optional in the evening (at a very good value €15). Our bedroom with a balcony at the front of the hotel with a double bed (2 single duvets which seems to be an Austrian thing), small living area, kitchenette and bathroom with shower/bath.

Room servicing/cleaning/replacement of towels is bit sporadic and the shower was built for little people...there was also very little storage/wardrobe space our the room and the 2 ring cooker was turned off for safety reasons so dont expect to be able to cook for yourself while staying there unless you are a master with a microwave!

Parking is very scarce around Bad Gastein so its best to park beside the hotel even though it does cost 9 euro per night. The hotel does have free Wifi however it only works in the hall and first floor rooms due to the thickness of the walls.

Warning - there is no lift in the hotel and a lot of stairs if you are on one of the upper floors!

Overall Villa Hirschen is a very nice hotel and the staff are great however a little expensive for what it is (we stayed after Christmas) - we could have stayed in a good 4/5 star hotel in Ireland with better facilities for the same price or less.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I stayed in Bad Gastein for 5 Days. Skiing was great and so was the hotel. Close to the lifts and city centre with a great view over the valley. Clean and friendly service....the Wine selection is great aswell! A definite must stay.....only negative was that the parking lot was quick overfilled!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
Thank FreshBeat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

i stayed at villa hirschen for the second time in two years. unfortunatly the hotel is under new management and there didnt seem to be any staff other than himself that i could see. i stayed there for three days and not once did any come to clean the room. also there was no breakfast or staff in the hotel in the morning or in the evening. if you wanted to have a drink you have to go somewhere else as there was no one ever at the bar. the room was nice and the bathroom was perfect except for the shower that wasnt atched to the wall??? if you are going to bad gastein go anywhere but this place seriously you will be disapointed no bs

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickymurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

Super friendly hotel with the most helpful and sweet manager; Sissi. Perfect location, just a short walk to the center and to the ski lift buss - both to Bag Gastein and the other way to Angertahl/Hofgastein. Tasty breakfast, spacious rooms, and nice bathroom (with bathtub, except for shower not attached to the wall)
Unfortunately there is no internet connection for the visitors, but you can use Sissi`s computer if you need to. We are very pleased with the stay and will certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Gastein hotels
0.3 mi away
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
#6 of 36 in Bad Gastein
266 reviews
0.8 mi away
CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa
CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa
#9 of 36 in Bad Gastein
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#2 of 36 in Bad Gastein
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Das Regina Hotel
Das Regina Hotel
#1 of 36 in Bad Gastein
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elisabethpark
Hotel Elisabethpark
#10 of 36 in Bad Gastein
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramonte
Hotel Miramonte
#4 of 36 in Bad Gastein
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hirschen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hirschen

Address: Hirschenweg 3, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Gastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Gastein
Price Range: £67 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Hirschen 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Hirschen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing