We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average”
Review of Haus Bergner

Haus Bergner
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haus Bergner
Ranked #24 of 44 Bad Gastein B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The 3 person appartment in Haus Bergner housed 3 gents skiing for the weekend. The appartment has door (except to the toilet) so privacy is limited if this is what you are looking for. The kitchen is suited for breakfast, but would never pass for a dinner preparation. Table in the living room with 2 chairs, the 3rd need to sit in the sofa. Walking distance to the lift, but you do not need to warm up after the walk there... Baker is just opposite the street, and Bad Gasteins best fish restaurant likewise. Value - hmm, cheap at least

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Just a wonderfull month in this very welcoming house! Lovely couple making you feel confortable, answering your requests and always available and willing to help. 5 minutes walk to the bus stop, 10 to the grocery store, the station and the thermal baths and across the best restaurant in town. Candles lit at night to welcome you in the staircase... Great!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleBlanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HausBergner, Manager at Haus Bergner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thankyou so much for your wonderful review of our guest house, we are delighted you had a very enjoyable stay! It was a pleasure to have you here, you are welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

i really enjoyed a week holiday in nice quiet place and especially really close to the ski lift, ski rental, and we also got discount for the rental! close to everywhere such as shops, restaurants, and very nice spa after ski. The service was very nice, very friendly, me and my friends were satisfied, and we definitely go back with our family ! recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HausBergner, Manager at Haus Bergner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have our first Indonesian guests here at Haus Bergner. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and found it a relaxing environment!

Best Wishes and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank botti33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Gastein hotels
0.7 mi away
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
#6 of 36 in Bad Gastein
267 reviews
1.7 mi away
CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa
CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa
#9 of 36 in Bad Gastein
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#2 of 36 in Bad Gastein
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Das Regina Hotel
Das Regina Hotel
#1 of 36 in Bad Gastein
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Elisabethpark
Hotel Elisabethpark
#10 of 36 in Bad Gastein
331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramonte
Hotel Miramonte
#5 of 36 in Bad Gastein
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Bergner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Bergner

Address: Schareckstrasse 16, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Gastein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Gastein
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haus Bergner is a family run guest house in the well renowned Ski & Spa town of Bad Gastein. We offer a selection of newly renovated self contained apartments, with fitted kitchens, en suite bathrooms, deluxe beds with memory foam mattresses, flat screen cable TV's, and more. The house is situated less than a 5 minute walk from the Stubnerkogel Ski Area, as well as all local amenities including the supermarket, bakery, bank, train station and more.We strive to make your stay special, and as the staff are on site 24/7, we are happy to help with any questions or queries you may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Haus Bergner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing