We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific find”
Review of Hotel des Ardennes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel des Ardennes
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Terrific find”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I am sorry we only got to spend one night here, after returning home from Germany. The rooms are decorated tastefully and the bathroom is fantastic. The hotel has a beautiful garden and a nice terrace to enjoy your aperitif. The gourmet dinner we had in the restaurant was fantastic and very reasonably priced. The staff was very nice and accomodating: it was no problem to substitute an item from the menu we did not like. What's more, we asked this when booking the table while checking in and they must have notified the kitchen immediately, because we die not need to order our food: they just started serving and they got the changes right! The small village of Corbion is great, so cosy and quiet. There are two bars near the church square, to enjoy some local beers. The hotel and the village were an oasis of peace and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawyergirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    47
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
79
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was an overnight stop en route to the ferry home from Amsterdam. We were sorry to only stay 1 night. The meal was superb, with a varied and interesting wine list. Wi fi was reliable. Outside space was beautiful, with gardens, fountains and a tennis court, and easy parking. Beer fans will enjoy the extensive selection behind the bar. A real sense of a family-run hotel. Refurbished rooms are comfortable, with bathrooms having a "wow" factor. Great sunset amidst beautiful scenery. Planning a return visit.

Room Tip: Garden side rooms will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

First time in this charming hotel runed by one family. Their hospatility makes you directly feel home. We enjoyed the renovated hotel, the space in our room, the view. We booked an arragment wich offerd a great balance price/qualtiy. We've got a very good diner. The only remarke we had is that the entree are rather simpel prepartions. That's obieus to master the hole service, clear, but with a little effort you can make this 'special'. No bad word about this hard working family making this hotel to a very good place to stay

Room Tip: booking a room with gardenview, offers you a very wide view, away from the road. In the front, you j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoenKarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel was booked for us as part of our trip to the Spa Classic and our group of about 20 cars all admit that this hotel was absolutely superb. The staff made us all feel very welcome and even though their English was probably on par with my French they looked after us tremendously.

The rooms were fantastic and the room we were given had a fantastic view over the valley. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone and would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: request a room on one of the higher floors and also if possible go for one of the Deluxe rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoobyLoo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I've been coming to the Hotel Des Ardenne for almost 10 years. Since that time there has been some subtle changes made to the decor, furniture and fabric.

The original grandson of the hotel, now lives across the road in the property opposite.

The food has always been an attraction to us, as the chef is excellent to what he does, or should I say did. Having dined here for some time, I think the chef has made way for the next generation. This is clearly obvious in the menu and clientele.

The clientele is mainly made up of the silver surfers, who tend to eat the chicken in a basket with chips. Though I must confess, I have always enjoyed the gourmand menu. The wine menu is very good.

This is an excellent hotel/restaurant with truly great family service. A great last night stop off, or if your in the opposite direction, a great kick start to your holiday.

A must stay if ever your in the Ardenne.

Room Tip: room 102 first floor with a small lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My wife and I spent one night here on our way to the South West of France and are we pleased we chose this hotel. The staff were very pleasant and hospitable and the food in the restaurant some of the best we have ever tasted - a point I must mention is that an expensive Omega wrist watch I inadvertantly left in the room was posted back to me at my UK address.For this act I thank them for their honesty.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I guess a fortune has been spent modernising this hotel but the decor and furnishings are really tastefully done. The staff were really helpful and the gourmet meal in the Restaurant was fantastic. We were only passing through but there seems to be loads of walks and there is canoeing nearby and historic Boullion nearby

Room Tip: the roons at the rear are the biggest with balconies, really lerge bathrooms and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downsgolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbion sur Semois
0.1 mi away
Auberge Le Relais
Auberge Le Relais
#2 of 2 in Corbion sur Semois
76 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel de la Poste - Relais Napoleon III
2.7 mi away
Hotel - Restaurant Beau Sejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Auberge du Moulin Hideux
Auberge du Moulin Hideux
#1 of 1 in Noirefontaine
185 reviews
2.8 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bouillon
205 reviews
9.0 mi away
Le Domaine Chateau du Faucon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Ardennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Ardennes

Property: Hotel des Ardennes
Address: Rue de la Hate 1, Corbion sur Semois 6838, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Corbion sur Semois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Corbion sur Semois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Ardennes 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel des Ardennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Ardennes The Ardennes/Corbion Sur Semois, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing