We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding guest....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Kent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Vintager Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 New Kent B&B and Inns
Richmond, va
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wedding guest....”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Pleasantly surprised....we felt like we were away from it all. The venue was very nice and the food was great. The set up there is very nice...parking is easy....very clean and organized. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techgmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The owners and staff at the Vintager Inn added so much to our daughters wedding and worked hard to provide a perfect venue for the wedding. To illustrate how great they are to work with on the DAY OF THE WEDDING I decided to move our daughters wedding outdoors. Not only did they accommodate our request Mr. Fisher rearranged every chair to provide better visibility for each guest while I {the brides father} dressed. The barn, the house, the service building and the grounds were immaculate. They were so helpful without being intrusive and the entire event was spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a stellar operation from start to finish. The property is a beautifully renovated farmhouse from the 1850's ( which may be of an earlier vintage) and decorated with style and grace. The Fisher family are wonderful hosts whose family history dates back to before the civil war and are a wealth of information on the area and it's significance. Lynne acted as our "go to" girl for all our needs and made us feel special in every way. Breakfast was a treat and the whole house was immaculate. Every need was anticipated and catered for. This is a true gem for both history and hospitality and well worth any detour from Richmond.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious with separate private bathrooms, bathrobes are provide so there is no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I went to this beautiful Bed and Breakfast for the night of our wedding. (We did not have our wedding at the location) It was beautiful and so quiet! I think there were other people staying there that night too, but sleeping in the Vidal was silent. It was all very pleasant and we both loved how vintage and antique it looked. I wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

The owner, Ken, is a very kind person and even made nice conversation with us on the way out, showing us that he truly did enjoy having us as guests.

Breakfast was amazing and the lady that served breakfast to us told us the history of the house, its ownership, and its grounds. That information made the place look even more gorgeous.

Check out at 11am was nice too, unlike some other B&B's I've been to.

Though we stayed in and enjoyed the Vidal, I checked out the other vacant rooms and they were equally as gorgeous. :)
One con of the Vidal is that the restroom is not connected to the suite itself. It is a private restroom, reserved only for that suite, but it isn't connected, which apparently is an act of preservation of the historical architecture. It's just I'm not used to that feature in a hotel/ B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddbw1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest B&Bs I've tried. Kind, responsive, knowledgeable, non-intrusive host. Roomy, super clean, elegant country French decor. I asked for breakfast at 7 AM, and it was cheerfully provided. Excellent coffee and other items and best banana bread, ever! Lovely views from patio. Great price ($159) too! By arrangement with the host, guests' meals at the Rose and Crown Tavern down the road are discounted 20%. ( Their crab cakes and fried green tomatoes are terrific.). Private bathrooms but in the hall are not a problem with cosy robes provided.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vintager I, Owner at The Vintager Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Mrs. D was a wonderful guest who was able to find availability during our Sunday to Thurs time frame. She was a kind and graceful guest who I am thankful to have had such a delightful conversation! We look forward to her return. Thank you Ms. D for the compliments...don't stay away too long...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Had a fabulous long weekend at the vintager. Ken and his small team were superb hosts for a small reunion of high school buddies. Ken arranged a private chef dinner the opening evening (very tasty!), and recommended great restaurants in New Kent, Providence and Williamsburg for our other dining. They adroitly handled the competing demands of our group and a concurrent wedding/reception so that neither party even noticed the other. The outdoors fire chimney and braziers was a great touch on a brisk spring evening. The breakfast casseroles were all tasty. and of course, the rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated. This property is on my short list of B&Bs to return to - most likely to take advantage of Ken's excellent stay-and-golf package at Vinterra.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong - the bathroom is across the mail hall from the vintager, so if you're shy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vintager I, Owner at The Vintager Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
While we recently hosted a lady's retreat, it was exciting to host a group of men celebrating their college reunion as well. The custom travel itinerary we put together for them, private chef's dinner, and a massages, we hope, gave them a great weekend retreat and reunion. Let us know how we can tailor a weekend for your special friends as well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here and it was amazing. The rooms and accommodations are excellent. Ken is a great visionary and all-around great guy. What he has built in New Kent is a testament to the American entrepreneurial spirit and small business owners everywhere. The property was magnificent...we definitely recommend staying for a couple nights...and make sure you get a tour of the property, especially the barn!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vintager I, Owner at The Vintager Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
It's always wonderful when you can connect with people not only on a professional level, but personal as well. James and his girlfriend were intrigued by our property and vision. Thank you, James, for your compliments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Kent
13.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
14.6 mi away
Washington Burgess Inn
Washington Burgess Inn
#1 of 1 in West Point
12 reviews
12.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
13.7 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
23.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintager Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintager Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Vintager Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6800 New Kent Hwy, New Kent, VA 23124-2842
Region: United States > Virginia > New Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in New Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wedding and event venue in beautiful historic New Kent County, Virginia, accommodates up to 350 persons. We offer free airport shuttle (RIC), chauffeured winery tours, military discount, and AARP discounts. Closest accommodations / hotel to New Kent Winery, Viniterra Golf Course, and minutes from Colonial Downs, New Kent Courthouse, Rose and Crown Restaurant, Saude Creek Winery, great fishing and golf, sporting clays, historic James River Plantations, and much more. Located between Richmond and Colonial Williamsburg, Virginia, The Vintager Inn is a historic 1855 Federal period estate nestled on 68 beautiful acres adjacent to New Kent Winery. Perfect for outdoor garden weddings, indoor intimate weddings, barn weddings, theme weddings, wedding proposals, bridal photography, re-enactments, meetings and retreats, and weekend getaways with your sweetheart! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing