We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quaint and pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Midi Hotel-Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Midi Hotel-Restaurant
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint and pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel is built into the side of a hill and walking distance to the center of town. It is on the street but sleeping was no problem even with the windows open. Rooms are small but comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful and food was excellent in the restaurant. There is parking on the street but we chose the lot 1/2 block up which was no problem. We would like to return some day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinnyKPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We only were able to stay one night at La Midi in La Roche. If time had allowed we certainly would have stayed longer. The room was very clean and the breakfast and dinner were excellent. Wouldn't stay there again in a heart beat!
Larry and Jan Velvick

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aroflngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

Rooms are what you would expect for the star rating and Logis chimney rating. Perfectly ok, decent size room with slightly small shower room, overlooking the road but we were not disturbed. Walk from free parking was 100m.
The restaurant was very good indeed on the 2 evenings we dined there, well worth its Logis 2 cooking pot rating. Two other nights we ate in the town, but the Midi was better.
Two mins walk and you are on a square with bars, restaurants, shops, and in another two mins you are over the river to the rest of the town and castle. The area is very scenic for many km, especially with the autumn colour. This hotel is on our list for a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Travelling_Tyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

This made a great stopover on our way south. After a long day's drive, we didn't want to spend time and effort looking for a place to eat so we booked (online) their half board deal, 52.5 eauros pppn. The hotel faces one of the several roads into the small town, and free public parking is available about 100 meters away. The room was pretty average, with a rather small but functional bathroom, and large windows overlooking the street. Traffic noise was not a problem. No complaints.
We enjoyed an excellent dinner; various fishy amuses-bouches, delicious leek and potato soup, an array of local charcuterie and salad, main course of fillets of fish (lieu) on a bed of wild mushrooms, served with tagilatelle. Decent house wine. The restaurant itself has a pleasant atmosphere with lots of mirrors and a glass fronted wine cellar cut into the rock hillside at the back. Service was just right, not hurried, not too slow. On a weekday in October there were a handful of other diners; I bet there are more at weekends and in season.
We shall certainly be putting this on our list of regular places to call.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsider79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Roche-en-Ardenne hotels
0.8 mi away
La Claire Fontaine
La Claire Fontaine
#1 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Floreal La Roche
Floreal La Roche
#6 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#11 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Moulin De La Strument
Le Moulin De La Strument
#4 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Arcades Hotel-Restaurant
Les Arcades Hotel-Restaurant
#10 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Luxembourg
Le Luxembourg
#7 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Midi Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Midi Hotel-Restaurant

Property: Le Midi Hotel-Restaurant
Address: Rue de Beausaint 6, La Roche-en-Ardenne 6980, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > La Roche-en-Ardenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in La Roche-en-Ardenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Midi Hotel-Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Midi Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Midi Hotel-Restaurant La Roche-En-Ardenne, Belgium - The Ardennes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing