We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive grounds”
Review of Floreal La Roche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floreal La Roche
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Extensive grounds”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel,is situated in extensive grounds with swimming pool, tennis courts and childrens playground, it also has some very attractive modern apartments and the path that runs for nearly a quarter of a mile along the banks of the Ourthe is secluded and beautiful, if you are lucky you will see water wagtails. My bedroom was small, sparsly furnished (one tiny table between two beds, built=in wardrobe with space for jusr six hangers) but comfortable beds and good reading lights, good shower room with plenty of hot water As a member of a coach party the choice of food was somewhat limited, but it was all good quality and well cooked

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    53
    35
    19
    9
See reviews for
43
33
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were highly impressed when we pulled up to the hotel. Unfortunately the rooms and restaurants are more like a college residential hall than a hotel.
The grounds are breathtaking, truly beautiful. The location on the river is outstanding, and only a short walk to town. La Roche en Ardenne is like a Disney theme park except its real.
The room was literally like a dorm room. Lots of blue formica and very small. We were given two twin beds although we requested a king. The beds were awful. Pure hell. The pillows were like crepes.
The bathroom was a mixed blessing. The shower was an enormous walk in which made me happy, the rest was tight and there was no ventilation. Also the layout made it difficult to air it out, You had to prop open two doors, one to the tiny hallway and one to the room, and then you couldnt get out of the room into the hotel.
The restaurants were like dining commons. Very basic. We ate dinner in one since we were tired and the food was ok, nothing to get excited about.
Breakfast was included and was good. Typical european breakfast, breads, yogurts, meats and cheeses with coffee teas and juices.
The hotel is really geared towards families. There were many families about and there is a game room and bowling alley. Kids everywhere. I think this explains the style. It would make an amazing romantic getaway locale if they decided to go that route but it would take some severe remodels and probably not work economically.
If you are travelling with kids stay here. If you are a couple looking for a nice romantic hotel, stay elsewhere.
We paid $90/night including breakfast which is a very fair price.

Room Tip: Good for families. Not couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHXTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We are a family of 4. We were given a room at the top floor. Room was small but cosy and clean. At summer it must be burning hot though cause the airco was not very effective.
Hotel's location is wonderful. Very close to the center of the town. It has also a wonderful view and quite big green surrounding. Breakfast was also nice, especially on the weekend. It is good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor might be too hot at summer. If we go again, we are planning to book an apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AYREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The gounds are beautiful and the hotel is very good value.
The rooms are modern and clean.
The food was nothing special and the pool doesn't open till the summer months.
Overall it is still a very good base for exploring teh Ardennes.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Roche-en-Ardenne
1.1 mi away
La Claire Fontaine
La Claire Fontaine
#1 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Genets
Les Genets
#2 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
46 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Quartier Latin
Hotel Quartier Latin
#1 of 2 in Marche-en-Famenne
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel De Liege
Hotel De Liege
#7 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Luxembourg
Le Luxembourg
#5 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#10 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floreal La Roche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floreal La Roche

Property: Floreal La Roche
Address: Avenue de Villez 6, La Roche-en-Ardenne 6980, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > La Roche-en-Ardenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in La Roche-en-Ardenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Floreal La Roche 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The whole team of Floreal wish you welcome ! Located near the slopes of Samree and Baraque de Fraiture Enchanting setting for walking and breathtaking views Rooms in formula B & B or half board Studios & Apartments with Kitchenette (optional meals) Tavern & snacks Restaurant of the soil Outdoor pool open July-August only Golf course = mini golf Fitness room = outdoor fitness area Soon the WiFi in each accommodation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floreal La Roche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floreal La Roche La Roche-En-Ardenne, Belgium - The Ardennes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing