We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simplicity at it's best”
Review of Hotel Beau Rivage

Hotel Beau Rivage
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Beau Rivage
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“simplicity at it's best”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel Beau Rivage is situated beautifully at the quay of the river Ourthe and just behind the one (and only) main street of La Roche-en-Ardenne. It is a small hotel with a lovely host who is fluent in French, Dutch and English. He serves an excellent breakfast with local specialties. The room we had was small but more than sufficient. The bathroom had more than enough space. The noises from the street can be a bit loud if you are a light sleeper, but around midnight everything is quiet. Parking is free in front of the hotel, but there is limited space. A day ticket for parking is a good alternative at only 10 euro's and lots of parkingspace nearby. We didn't dine in the hotel, but the menu and the winelist were very promising.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjardar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed overnight and were met by a difficult and officious owner who berated us in front of other guests for neither parking in the right place nor ordering dinner from him. He then proceeded to tell us that he was fully booked for dinner!! He gave us a 3 minute lecture on the need to be quiet as this was a "special" place. It was anything but. Badly laid lino on the floor, terrible decor and everything just screamed "cheap", especially the archaic bath/shower combo with no shower curtain and tepid water. He gets points for the great location but we were left cold by a very ordinary breakfast and the diners that night looked bored and hungry.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank keir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Roche-en-Ardenne hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kent, England
Level Contributor
417 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed overnight while touring Europe, excellent location near the river and convenient for local restaurants, the room was rather small, OK for overnight or short weekend break, the only meal we had was breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed the easter weekend. Room was ok, except for the one time when the water would not really heat up. But this was more than compensated by the view from our room and the delicious breakfast (and the discount).

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasperla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Good parking outside and good location. Courteous owner and a friendly dog.
Breakfast was fine but we did not try the restaurant as there were five of us.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flourite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Good location and a nice hotel. We stayed in a triple room. The room was large with two rooms and a big bath. The room was in second floor with no elevator. Nice breakfastroom with good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Stayed here for three nights at the end of April. This is a 2 star hotel so the rooms are simple, but are very clean. Hotel is in a quiet but central part of town. Very good continental breakfast was included in the rate; rolls, meat, cheese. jam, good coffee & juice. In Belgium it is often an extra charge on top of the room rate. Ate twice in the restaurant, delicious and good value for money, limited choice but high quality ingredients. It's run by the thoughtful owner. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaPSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Roche-en-Ardenne hotels
0.7 mi away
La Claire Fontaine
La Claire Fontaine
#1 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floreal La Roche
Floreal La Roche
#8 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Midi Hotel-Restaurant
Le Midi Hotel-Restaurant
#3 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel " Les Arcades "
Hotel " Les Arcades "
#6 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Genets
Les Genets
#2 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Luxembourg
Le Luxembourg
#5 of 13 in La Roche-en-Ardenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Property: Hotel Beau Rivage
Address: Quai de l'Ourthe 26, La Roche-en-Ardenne 6980, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > La Roche-en-Ardenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in La Roche-en-Ardenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beau Rivage La Roche-En-Ardenne, Belgium - The Ardennes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing