We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home”
Review of Chez Tante Alice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Tante Alice
Ranked #3 of 32 Durbuy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here three nights and were very happy with the accommodations. The house is beautifully decorated and our room on the second floor was clean and comfortable. Marie-France was a great hostess and the breakfasts were terrific. It was very quiet and we slept soundly every night we were there.

Be aware that this B&B is in Aisne, which is a 15-20 minute drive to Durbuy. Aisne is basically just a dozen or so buildings along the main road. It does not have much charm itself. There is a small post office next to the B&B and a small car dealership directly across the street. There is also a small café down the road, but we never went there. The B&B is basically just a place to sleep while exploring the beautiful Ardennes region of Belgium or Luxembourg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

My sister, her partner and my little nephew stayed at Tante Alice for three nights during our visit in Belgium. We all vere every impressed by the hospitality of the owner, the atmosphere this place has and of course the home made breakfast. The little accommodation is so charming full of presence and personal touch and if I have to use only three words to describe it, these will be very clean, cozy and welcoming. Deffinatelly worth staying there.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Votam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had a one night stay here - what a fabulous b & b, rooms were beautiful and the decor was really interesting. Had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely - cereals, local breads, local cheeses, eggs, fruit salad and delicious home made jams. If we return would definitely stay here again. Lovely countryside. Marie-France was the perfect host with lots of information on the local area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getupandgotoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here 1 week ago. It is a great place, the house is lovely, rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is delicious. The lounge and garden are beautiful.
Marie-France and her husband were very helpful , they helped us with maps and restaurants recommendations . It is a great place to stay while you are in the Arddens!

Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irit2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here this summer. It's a great place! The rooms are clean, the people are kind and breakfast is just delicious.
We stayed with a baby boy. When we came a baby bed was provided and they have a nice garden you can use.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenHutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just wanted to say what a fantastic 4 nights we spent with Marie-France and her husband at Chez Tante Alice. You couldn't pick a better place to stay. Marie-France is the perfect host. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, a lovely lounge and garden to relax in and a truly superb breakfast. The home made jams are delicious. We booked 3 rooms for our trip to the Belgian Grand Prix and found it to be a perfect location. We hope to be back to see some of the many tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This b&b is simply a gem! I found it on the web when googling a b&b in or around Durbuy and came across Chez Tante Alice's site which says it all really. The pictures on the site probably don't do justice to the brilliance of evrtything there: Marie, the rooms, the location and the service in generla, and of course the breakfast! Look no further if you want somewhere peaceful to stay either as a couple or a group of family and friends. We had our bikes with us and with Marie's help and maps we worked out the perfect mtb route. She also helped pick out a nice restaurant, told us where to go for a nice walk at night, and even ironed my husband's shirt! Definitely going back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeleDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durbuy
7.5 mi away
La Passerelle
La Passerelle
#5 of 19 in Durbuy
115 reviews
4.9 mi away
Au Vieux Durbuy
Au Vieux Durbuy
#18 of 19 in Durbuy
19 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jean De Boheme
Jean De Boheme
#11 of 19 in Durbuy
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
La Lisiere
La Lisiere
#1 of 32 in Durbuy
154 reviews
20.5 mi away
Le Tapis Rouge
Le Tapis Rouge
#1 of 9 in Vielsalm
110 reviews
3.1 mi away
Azur en Ardenne
Azur en Ardenne
#1 of 19 in Durbuy
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Tante Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Tante Alice

Address: Aisne 52 | Aisne-sous-Heyd, Durbuy 6941, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Durbuy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Durbuy
Price Range: £80 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chez Tante Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing