We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Chez Tante Alice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Tante Alice
Ranked #3 of 31 Durbuy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My partner and I already went twice Chez Tante Alice, and we'll be back for sure.
Marie France and Didier are just as awesome as their house - and nothing compares to their breakfast..
A lot of nice walks around, and very close to Durbuy. Looking forward for our next visit!

Sandrine and Marco

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco_Pracchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
84
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tielt, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We went with 3 couples last november to "Chez Tante Alice" in Aisne. We found the whole happening just amazing :
- great rooms and perfect beds
- very hygienic
- perfect host (the lady and her husband), always present, yet very discrete
- the best breakfast ever (superb organic bread - perfect croissants)
- perfect local specialties like cheeses and hams
- perfect price versus quality

We will be back !!

Room Tip: Three rooms have large showers and one room has a bath... But they are all the same size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here three nights and were very happy with the accommodations. The house is beautifully decorated and our room on the second floor was clean and comfortable. Marie-France was a great hostess and the breakfasts were terrific. It was very quiet and we slept soundly every night we were there.

Be aware that this B&B is in Aisne, which is a 15-20 minute drive to Durbuy. Aisne is basically just a dozen or so buildings along the main road. It does not have much charm itself. There is a small post office next to the B&B and a small car dealership directly across the street. There is also a small café down the road, but we never went there. The B&B is basically just a place to sleep while exploring the beautiful Ardennes region of Belgium or Luxembourg.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

My sister, her partner and my little nephew stayed at Tante Alice for three nights during our visit in Belgium. We all vere every impressed by the hospitality of the owner, the atmosphere this place has and of course the home made breakfast. The little accommodation is so charming full of presence and personal touch and if I have to use only three words to describe it, these will be very clean, cozy and welcoming. Deffinatelly worth staying there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Votam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had a one night stay here - what a fabulous b & b, rooms were beautiful and the decor was really interesting. Had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely - cereals, local breads, local cheeses, eggs, fruit salad and delicious home made jams. If we return would definitely stay here again. Lovely countryside. Marie-France was the perfect host with lots of information on the local area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getupandgotoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here 1 week ago. It is a great place, the house is lovely, rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is delicious. The lounge and garden are beautiful.
Marie-France and her husband were very helpful , they helped us with maps and restaurants recommendations . It is a great place to stay while you are in the Arddens!

Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irit2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here this summer. It's a great place! The rooms are clean, the people are kind and breakfast is just delicious.
We stayed with a baby boy. When we came a baby bed was provided and they have a nice garden you can use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeroenHutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durbuy
7.5 mi away
La Passerelle
La Passerelle
#3 of 20 in Durbuy
109 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Lisiere
La Lisiere
#1 of 31 in Durbuy
148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Azur en Ardenne
Azur en Ardenne
#1 of 20 in Durbuy
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Le Tapis Rouge
Le Tapis Rouge
#1 of 9 in Vielsalm
102 reviews
6.9 mi away
Les Chambres du Vivier
Les Chambres du Vivier
#5 of 31 in Durbuy
55 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Guest House
The Guest House
#14 of 31 in Durbuy
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Tante Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Tante Alice

Property: Chez Tante Alice
Address: Aisne 52 | Aisne-sous-Heyd, Durbuy 6941, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Durbuy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Durbuy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chez Tante Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing