We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World cup winner!”
Review of La Passerelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Passerelle
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Durbuy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here on World Cup night with Belgium playing and the hotel hosting a special event for the surrounding populace! A very enjoyable fun evening with outside bar and BBQ! The hotel could be difficult to find without Sat Nav, quite isolated but hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Small quibbles: shoddy curtain in bathroom, narrow staircase to upstairs rooms

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bantam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel has such a great location near a river and very close to Durbuy (we walked there on a day trip). I thought the rooms were very clean, not super big, but perfectly adequate.
The breakfast buffet offers a large variety of things to eat and it was lovely to eat in the breakfast area, with it's large windows and view of the river.
The host was also very friendly and gave us a map and a hiking tour we could follow all the way to Durbuy.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who want a little peace and quiet in the countryside!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odblisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Initially when I booked this based on the reviews I was concerned that there would be masses of kids and too busy as it was the holiday season. I was relieved and it was lovely and fairly quiet. Lovely location by the river with some great walks, Durbuy (you must have a car) is lovely, beer by the river etc... I noticed you can rent some great rooms/pensions here for 50 euro and there are some pretty good restos. The staff are friendly and helpful, room was clean, comfortable, quiet and a lovely sleep, fully deserving of 3 stars and pushing for 4 I feel. Downsides? flies at breakfast (it is the country), weak coffee and basic breakfast... usual for the continent

Room Tip: Back room facing river, nice sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miffysnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

After a long hard day I arrived at the hotel , it was very busy and I was very tierd but even in the bustle I managed to find a quiet place . The setting of the hotel is is iliac to say the least and the room very modern and clean . After a wonderful nights sleep I woke to find the hotel steeped in mist which was just burning away stunning I have to say I stay in s different hotel every night and this one has to b one of the best. Food was contempary and very very good well worth the drive off the beaters track A CHARMING place the staff were also very professional and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mksnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This small hotel has everything for the family. The beautiful old farmhouse has been renovated from top to bottom, keeping the coziness of the Belgian countryside and adding modern comfort. Clean and well kept. The staff were very friendly and speak English, Dutch and French. The rooms have flatscreen TV and A/C and are well designed to fit everything in a small space without it feeling crowded.

The village of Grand Han is located in the outskirts of the smallest city in Europe, Durbuy, which is worth a visit. There are many recreational possibilities around the area, such as horse riding, canoeing, hiking, abseiling and walking through the forest and hills on one of the marked pathways in thisi beautiful part of Belgium.

The restaurant of the hotel offers good food and drinks and is a popular dining venue, especially on a sunny day, due to the nice terrace.

It does not have a swimming pool, but the river runs by its garden, so there is always the opportunity to cool off after an active day. For the little ones, there is a trampoline and a slide.

Only minus comment is that the Wifi doesn't reach the top floor, so if you are addicted to the internet or are travelling with teenagers, you might want to ask for a room in the 1st or second floor, but the terrace might be loud in the evenings due to the many customers of the restaurant.

Room Tip: High rooms= No wifi, but nice view Low rooms=Might get noisy in the evenings, but it does not go on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gravitania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Excellent value for money.
Dinner strongly above average. Breakfast of good quality.
Friendly staff. Dutch speaking (and French of course).
Perfect accommodation for groups available.
Nice rooms.

Room Tip: when with children rooms available across the street in an new building, these rooms are larger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guido v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The hotel was very nice. The room was large enough and had airconditioning. The bathroom was small, but practical. Breakfast in de morning was good and the staff of the hotel was friendly. Eventhough we were in the French speaking part of Belgium, almost all the staf spoke Dutch and I presume English as well.
Unfortunately there was no elevator in the hotel. It is only two floors high, but the stairs are small and therefore not easy to climb with your luggage.
The hotel is about 6 kilometers from Durbuy. The village of Grandhan is very small and has nothing to offer. So if you want to go anywhere, you have to go by car.
There is a lot to do in the surroundings of the hotel, so you won't be bored!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazzaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durbuy hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 19 in Durbuy
151 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Vieux Pont
Le Vieux Pont
#7 of 19 in Durbuy
184 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jean De Boheme
Jean De Boheme
#10 of 19 in Durbuy
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Caleche
La Caleche
#3 of 19 in Durbuy
135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#15 of 19 in Durbuy
189 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Saint-Amour
Le Saint-Amour
#8 of 19 in Durbuy
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Passerelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Passerelle

Address: Chene a Han 1 | Grand-Han, Durbuy 6940, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Durbuy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Durbuy
Price Range: £73 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Passerelle 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Passerelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing