We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“getting some rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Town of Durbuy

Old Town of Durbuy
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Durbuy
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“getting some rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice place, nice food, nice walking possibilities.
Not to far from home 120km you can make a one day trip

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauwels D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    203
    54
    15
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun little town with lots of shops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a small little town but boasts some great shops and eating places. Just go walk around city center to view the shops!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GregSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice town for a one day visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice little streets and boutiques, many restaurants. Nice mini-golf course. Starting point for many naturetrails.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 836Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Don't go out of your way.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We are a couple in our 60s with extensive travel experience in Europe (from the USA).

Durbuy is neat and clean and well organized and with a LOT of restaurants. We visited on Easter Monday and it was covered in tourists. Parking (paid) is at a premium and difficult to find on a holiday. While the village was cute and somewhat fun, it was a long drive out of our way going from the Eiffel region of western Germany on our way to Bastogne. Glad we visited but in all sincerity cannot recommend to our friends that they visit. Free Wifi in the tourist office. We ate good food in one of the small restaurants and enjoyed that but in our humble, collective opinion, we wouldn't spend more than an hour or so in the village and have no urge to return. I suggest you see it only if it is on your path from one point to another. Don't go out of your way to visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Col_Tomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quaint Little Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I love this little town. It is very much a tourist area but it still has immense charm. It is especially nice on a summer's day to sit outside one of the many bars and soak up the atmosphere. I have also been to the Christmas market there and although small, the atmosphere is always great. The only downside is that is is very difficult to push a buggy along the cobble stones. Worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town of Durbuy also viewed

Durbuy, Luxembourg Province
 
Durbuy, Luxembourg Province
Durbuy, Luxembourg Province
 

Been to Old Town of Durbuy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing