We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Week at this very pleasant house”
other travellers have booked this property
This stunning house in the heart of Domme offers excellent accommodation and relaxation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This stunning house in the heart of Domme offers excellent accommodation and relaxation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This stunning house in the heart of Domme offers excellent accommodation and relaxation.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Domme, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kenbraney
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Week at this very pleasant house ”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just left this great holiday home in Domme. The house was very well appointed and centrally placed for visits both in the village and surrounding areas. The owners made us very welcome and the facilities In the house were perfect. We strongly recommend this as a great place to stay when you travel to this part of France

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you Ken and Iris.
You were great guests and we appreciate you taking the time to review Maison Boyer. We try to anticipate the needs of our guests and always welcome ideas that could help those in future. It is very good to know that you had everything you needed.
We hope you return soon.
Best wishes
Catriona and Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthCrit...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience - Fantastic Accomodation”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have just returned from spending a week in this wonderful location. The house is ideally positioned in a picture-postcard location. Nestled in of one of the village squares in Domme. The accommodation is first class, tasteful but practical with plenty of room and very well equipped for holiday living.
Roddy and Catriona were extremely helpful, supportive and available for advice, although everything went very smoothly and we didn’t really require any help. The contrast between the busy tourist filled squares at the front of the house and the quiet, private rear garden area with hot tub, is perfect.
This gives you the choice of being involved in the hustle and bustle of French tourist village life or alternatively, allowing you to enjoy the tranquillity of your private domain. Four of us stayed during this week, two couples. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute and would highly recommend this house to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Dear Ian, Jan and friends. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday so much. Best wishes, Roddy and Catriona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
135mcf
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury house in beautiful hilltop village”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I spent a fortnight in this beautiful house in July 2017. The house was spacious, beautifully furnished and full of period charm, right in the heart of a beautiful hilltop bastide.

Our hosts were absolutely charming and dropped in mid-week to ensure that the jacuzzi was always in excellent condition. We couldn't recommend it highly enough and will be returning in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Matt and Catriona. We are very pleased that you had such a lovely holiday in our house and enjoyed the comforts that it offers. We are delighted that you are planning to return. Best wishes Roddy and Catriona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillyb20...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't think about staying anywhere else!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This magical house is situated right in the heart of a fairytale village, on top of a hill in what I believe has been voted one of the most beautiful villages in France.
We have travelled to some beautiful places in the world and stayed at some very high end luxury hotels and villas. This house and this location has possibly overtaken anywhere in the world we have ever visited.
In terms of spine tingling beauty this area of France has it all and Domme is the perfect place to explore the area.
The house has been sympathetically renovated, retaining the lovely original features but now having all the luxuries of a modern day home. The property is deceptively spacious with a large lounge and kitchen dining room, a double bedroom on the ground floor with shower room next door, this was perfect for my elderly mum who has mobility issues. On the first floor is a lovely master bedroom with large bathroom with slipper bath and separate shower. There is a private balcony leading from this room with a table and chairs on which to enjoy your morning coffe watching the sun rise.
The good sized garden at the rear had the sun all day until early evening with sun loungers, large dining table and parasol and a top of the range hot tub.
The owners Catriona and Roddy were charming and went out of their way to help us, booking restaurants for us, giving advice and even buying my mum a lovely cake on her birthday.
We had a welcome pack waiting for us with everything we needed for our first night and breakfast plus a nice bottle of red wine.
I can honestly say we had one of the best times at this gorgeous place and we just didn't want to leave. My mum said she felt she had died and gone to heaven.
We will be returning to this house in the summer hopefully and my mum hopes to come back with my dad. I can't reccomend highly enough and I consider myself to be quite fussy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Hi Phil, Nikki and Mary. We are so pleased that you had such a delightful time at our house in Domme. We agree with you, it is a magical place and being compared favourably to some of the lovely places you have visited previously is of course very pleasing. We try to ensure our guests experience a stress free holiday and that the details are taken care of. It is great that the layout suits those with limited mobility, it is something that we considered when we renovated last year. We look forward to seeing you again later this summer, and of course at any other time that you need some relaxation. A bientôt Catriona and Roddy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful gite in fascinating town”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This gite has been refurbished sensitively to a very high standard. The furnishings are in tune with the house. The kitchen is well equipped. The hot tub is most relaxing, set in a back garden with places to sit out and enjoy the sunshine. You can also sit out at the front of the house of an evening and watch as the town settles down for the night. Domme itself is a mediaeval hill town with many bars, cafes and restaurants. There is a fabulous view over the Dordogne valley from the Belvedere.
There is a small shop in the town for essentials but Cenac is just down the hill for more choice. The area offers watersports and an abundance of prehistoric sites - notably the recently opened Lascaux 4.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the house and Domme and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rorychris...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very impressive newly restored period property, centrally located in twon.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We had a tremendous time at Maison Boyer over the August Bank Holiday weekend. The property is perfectly located in the main square in Domme, Place de la Rode, with very easy access to shops, bars and restaurants in town. Close by there are superb views from the town's medieval fortifications over the Dordogne river and the stunning countryside below. The house is spacious and has been sympathetically restored and finished to a very high standard. One of the many highlights is the newly installed jacuzzi in the back garden which provides perfect relaxation after a long day sightseeing. Catriona and Roddy are excellent hosts, they looked after us brilliantly and we very much look forward to a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you Rory for your great review. We are so pleased that you and your party had such a good visit to this beautiful part of France and especially to the Maison Boyer. We would be delighted to welcome you here again. Catriona and Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thank you Erwin for your review of Maison Boyer. We are so pleased that you found everything you needed and enjoyed the jacuzzi and wood burning stove. We hope that you can visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing