We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location”
Review of Les Quatre Vents

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Quatre Vents
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Domme
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stumbled on this lovely property just outside the charming walled hilltop village of Domme, and were pleased that they could accommodate us for several nights. In the August crush of the Dordogne, this hotel is a peaceful, wooded, handsome respite in the countryside. It is well located for trips into well-known Sarlat, as well as the many other wonderful little nearby villages that we visited from there. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was small but adequate, parking was outside one's door, and the price was reasonable. We were quite comfortable at Les Quarre Vents and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    12
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
16
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Our fourth stay here. We usually travel as a couple but this time brought our daughters and one boyfriend. We had also arranged to meet our friends there for a few nights. Claudine was friendly and gave us a warm welcome. Christopher the chef was as artistic as ever. They prepared vegetarian food for dsughter number two. We had an amazing lamb main coursr and our favourite dessert this time was a trio of dark fruit sorbets. For breskfast we had croissants and pain au chocolate or pain aux raisins. There were lovely crusty baguettes and the basket was refilled as needed. Plenty of steaming coffee too. The swimming pool was welcome and refreshing. The rooms had been decorated since last year and flat screen tvs provided. We recommend the hotel as the.staff speak English and the hotel is well located for Domme and touring the dordogne. The food is a highlight.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neptune24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My wife and I take groups to France every year and as a procedure, inspect each prospective property each year to ensure that they meet her standards. We stayed at this property for nine nights and our whole group gave this hotel a big tick.This hotel is ideally located about one kilometre from the medieval walled city of Domme and was our base to do our nine day trips to some of the magnificent outlying villages of the region. The hostess was the delightful Madame Claudine and it must be said that nothing was to much or difficult for her. She readily responded to so many of our group members requests, which of itself, was quite remarkable. The rooms were quite confortable with many of them located adjacent to or looking over the swimming pool. The meals each night however were something else. Whilst this region of France is renowned for its wonderful wine and cooking, We were really surprised by the standard of our cooking which was quite remarkable for a country hotel. The chef, Christophe was nothing short of a star. Every evening he would produce a different three course dinner which was presented on the plate in a manner which we have normally come to expect in such big cities as Paris or Lyon. If you are considering a holiday in the Dordogne, then you must give this hotel big consideration. Certainly real value for money and we shall be returning in 2014 with one of our groups.

Room Tip: We had twelve rooms, ten single and two doubles and having inspected them all, we have to say it wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruairidh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

A pleasant spot - close to Domme and a good price. We chose to take only breakfast which was good. The evening dinner didn't have much choice so we ate out in Domme. Loved sitting out by the pool with a drink.We stayed in Venus (the rooms all have planetary themed names) and the room was fine for us but it was a little musty. The rooms are clean but simple. They have different sized rooms but the hotel was full when we were there. TV had no English speaking channels. The toilet and shower were clean etc but the toiletries provided not too good. The grounds are fantastic and the pools very welcome after a day's sightseeing. Car parking is plentiful. There are loads of things to do in the vicinity including canoeing which was brilliant fun.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neptune24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Domme
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Esplanade
Hotel l'Esplanade
#1 of 3 in Domme
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Nouvel Hotel
Le Nouvel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Domme
11 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Clos Roussillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Treille
La Treille
#3 of 3 in Vitrac
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Perigord
Hotel Le Perigord
#2 of 4 in La Roque-Gageac
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Quatre Vents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Quatre Vents

Property: Les Quatre Vents
Address: les 4 Vents, 24250 Domme, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Domme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Domme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Les Quatre Vents reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing