We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and serviceable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn New Market Battlefield
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

There's not much more to say about this hotel. It served the purpose for a brief night's stay while on my way to NC.
If you plan to go to the Civil War museum and the battlefield, the location is amazing. It's right next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimebueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

For $50 this place was awesome. Room 113 had only a couple nicks on the walls. Carpet was immaculate. Shower ran hot with a good flow. Breakfast was blah but it was there. Coffee was very good. We did have one small problem. We had a horrible time sleeping for no reason. We all had disturbing dreams. At 5 am I finally went to the front desk and inquired about the grounds. Turns out the hotel was built on a civil war battlefield. My girlfriend did a spiritual cleansing and we slept like babies until checkout. So if you are sensitive to spirits be careful. If you want to see some spirits come on down. This is a very good hotel for the price.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive night while traveling and $49 plus tax fit the bill. The ad in the travel guide said recently remodeled but the only thing new in the room was the light fixture over the vanity. The bathroom was ok, the blanket on the bed was torn and in rough shape. We noticed there was jelly packets under the heater so obviously not a whole lot of attention is paid when vacuuming. The room could have smelled a little fresher. I give an average rating because I guess you can't expect much at that price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Overall experience was good. Only 1 small problem, this particular hotel had been booked full the night before. house keeping not adequetly prepared for this situation. Only 1 washer And dryer so rooms were slow in being ready for the 3pm check in.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Market
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
17 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
12.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
139 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Market Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Market Battlefield

Address: 9360 George Collin Pkwy, New Market, VA 22844-9500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > New Market
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Price Range: £41 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Market Battlefield 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Welcome to Historic Town of New Market. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure; alone or with family or with pets; you will always be comforted with friendly smiles and clean rooms. * During your stay you can enjoy our free continental breakfast * seasonal outdoor pool * Shenandoah National Park 15 miles; New Market Battlefield .5 mile; Luray Caverns 15 miles; Endless Caverns 10miles; Shenandoah Caverns 6 miles; * Skiing, Golfing and Fishing nearby * Shopping * White Water Rafting * Our in room features include: * Free Wireless High Speed Internet * Coffee Maker, Micro-Fridge, Hair Dryer, * 27 Flat Screen TV with Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn New Market Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Market, Battlefield Hotel New Market
New Market Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing