We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Overnight Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn New Market Battlefield
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Days Inn is located off of Interstate 40 near Luray Caverns. The motel is a little hard to find as it is not easily seen from the interstate but is down a side road with only a small sign. The room rates were very reasonable and a good value. The rooms were generally clean;however the area seems to have a problem with flies which swarmed in when we left the door open briefly. They have an outdoor pool which was well maintained and fun to use. Breakfast had meager selections and only lasted until 9:00, so we didn't even bother. Overall, however it was fine for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ-Tennessean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn New Market Battlefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I visited the area with friends to hike a section of the AT in the National Park. We stayed at the Days Inn for three nights. The hotel grounds, pool, breakfast area, lobby and rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were helpful with directions and information. The rooms are older but comfortable for what we needed (hiked entire day). The breakfast was decent...the basics. Only suggestion would be to offer fresh fruit and peanut butter (or other types of protein). The town of New Market is quaint and we visited the Southern Kitchen twice...excellent home-cooking.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor facing the pool. Make sure your room is equipped with a refrigerator if y...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MihaSlovenia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If it wasn't so late on Saturday, my sister and I would have left, but we were exhausted from driving from Florida. The price for a Days Inn was on the higher side. The room was full of flies and there were strange looking bugs on the wall. The carpet was dirty and the room smelled. Normally the breakfast at Days Inn is decent, but this one was nothing to brag about- all this one had was bread, cereal and yogurt. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerri624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

WORST STAY EVER! After getting rid of 4 spiders, flies, and taking down spider webs, we finally settled in after an exhausting trip. Then the loud music started coming from the tenant upstairs. UNTIL 2 A.M.!
I wasn't about to complain at that time. All we wanted to do is get on the road the next morning.
I complained, but to no avail. The clerk said I should have complained last night. At 2am? I don't think so. The tenant above us kept watching our comings and goings. .very creepy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a very good value, clean, service oriented, and the location is right near I-81. The breakfast is also very good. I have two chihuahuas and thought that $15 for each pet per night was excessive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I read a few negative reviews about this hotel and was not sure I wanted to stay there. We spent last night there and I was pleased with everything except the pool wasn't open yet. They said the weather and some technical problems had delayed its opening. They were painting the pool today and should have it open by Tuesday. The room was nice and the continental breakfast was not bad at all. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Market
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
993 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
134 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Market Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Market Battlefield

Address: 9360 George Collin Pkwy, New Market, VA 22844-9500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > New Market
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Market Battlefield 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Welcome to Historic Town of New Market. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure; alone or with family or with pets; you will always be comforted with friendly smiles and clean rooms. * During your stay you can enjoy our free continental breakfast * seasonal outdoor pool * Shenandoah National Park 15 miles; New Market Battlefield .5 mile; Luray Caverns 15 miles; Endless Caverns 10miles; Shenandoah Caverns 6 miles; * Skiing, Golfing and Fishing nearby * Shopping * White Water Rafting * Our in room features include: * Free Wireless High Speed Internet * Coffee Maker, Micro-Fridge, Hair Dryer, * 27 Flat Screen TV with Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn New Market Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Market, Battlefield Hotel New Market
New Market Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing