We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Mulberry
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten(Arromanches-les-Bains)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel D'arromanches(Arromanches-les-Bains)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Normandie(Arromanches-les-Bains)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Marine(Arromanches-les-Bains)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Villas d'Arromanches(Arromanches-les-Bains)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rosiere(Tracy-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Garenne(Bayeux)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Relais Des 3 Pommes(Saint-Vigor-le-Grand)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (199)
    Filter reviews
    199 results
    Traveller rating
    76
    94
    21
    4
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    76
    94
    21
    4
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbreadspeak englishfamily roomcold cutssurrounding streetstop floorplenty of parkingyogurtchurchbellsmulberryringroomy
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    64 - 69 of 199 reviews
    Reviewed 28 July 2013

    Arromanches-les-Bains is a good location for visiting Normandy, with easy drives to Caen, Bayeux and the Normandy Beaches, and a short walk down the street to the Mulberry Harbour and Museum.
    We stayed for 3 nights.
    Our room at Le Mulberry was around the back of the main building. It was spacious and comfortable with easy parking around the back of the hotel near the church. The church bell was not an issue for us, and quite a nice way to start the day.
    Breakfast was nice and they were also able to provide gluten free bread on request. Christian kindly gave me the rest of the packet to take to our next destination.
    Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed the week we were staying there, so we were unable to try it out. Christian, the host, was able to help out with suggestions for eating, including a good suggestion to visit Port-en-Bessin for seafood.
    Le Mulberry is good value for money and all you need for a short stay in Normandy.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Oceang
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 July 2013

    This small hotel has 7 rooms. It is right on the front - if you want to tour the beaches then this is a perfect hotel. The staff are very friendly, happy with families and groups. The family room we stayed in was of good size, possibly the cleanest room I have known - that goes for the whole hotel and the restaurant as well - comfy beds, spacious bathroom. We had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious, croissants, cereals, jams, great coffee et.c. Check out is at 11am, check in between 5 and 7 pm. I would say that anyone with mobility problems would find the stairs to the rooms very challenging and would say that anyone who is in a wheelchair should probably look elsewhere.
    However, this hotel for us was fantastic, the restaurant attached - superb. Highly recommended.

    Room Tip: Room 5 is a good size family room for four.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank begration
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

    It is a cute little hotel. It is layed out over a couple of buildings.....all in a group. There were 6 of us staying in 3 rooms. We had room 9 and 10, around the corner of the main entrance. Next to it was another small building where our teenage grand daughters stayed. This was a single upstairs unit. All room sizes were adequate. Showers were fine, and flat screen TV, ..all in French; free wi fi, but the back rooms it is sporadic. As another reviewer commented......there is a cute church, but between 7 am and 10 pm, bong bong. Good wake up.
    It is a short walk to the Main Street and a great museum, and close to other Normandy venues. Oh, do try the the 360 video up the hill from the hotel. Outstanding. Back to the hotel. Christian is a very personable proprietor , and does a nice job for breakfast, which is included. They serve dinner as well, but we went into,the village it's ot thehilton, but had a lot of French charm.

    • Stayed: June 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank retireddl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 June 2013

    This hotel is very cute, well positioned just a couple of streets from the beach & restaurants. Had a triple room, clean, warm & large. Only problem was that reception is only open,0900hrs-1300hrs, then 1700hrs. Breakfast was good. Close to all ww11 beaches & only 20mins from bayeaux.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Cassandra H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2013

    We arrived in the pouring rain only to be greeted warmly by Christian. He was so accommodating and quickly showed us where we could park our car. The rooms were small but very comfortable and the bathrooms immaculate. We ate in the Cafe at the restaurant where Christian's wife Sophie was the cook. The food was excellent and once again Christian was friendly and engaging. The location of the hotel was perfect for going onto the American Cemetery and Omaha Beach. A great place to stay!!!

    Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main building. We were in the back where you hear the church bells in the morning!
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Karen M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews