We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel D'arromanches
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We booked here VERY last minute and the staff was kindly responsive and informative via email.

The hotel is in a great location. We could see the D-Day beaches from our 3rd-story window and at sunset, it was a beautiful sight.

The parking was not a problem as there was a lot just kiddy-corner from the hotel and it was free of charge from 7 pm to 9 am or so and then after that, just 1-euro an hour.

We were so kindly welcomed and so well taken care of by the owner. He was there until closing and there when we came down to the restaurant for complimentary breakfast. The breakfast of local cider, hot chocolate, yogurt and assorted breads was delicious and just what we needed to start the day.

The room was clean and felt inviting with a nicely-sized bathroom and comfortable shower.

Other than the narrow staircase, which actually gives the place character and is fun to wind up down through, I really had no issues with the hotel. We loved it and it was such a nice experience to be in Normandy. What a memorable place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YellowGazelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arnaud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tonyt109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maëlle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je vous conseil vivent la numéro deux si vous voyagez en couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yolodu94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groulti50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: totalement inaccessible aux personne handicapés
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arromanches-les-Bains
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#5 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#2 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#3 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#1 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
264 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Rosiere
Hotel La Rosiere
#2 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel D'arromanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel D'arromanches

Address: 2 rue Colonel Rene Michel, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Arromanches-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Arromanches-les-Bains
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel D'arromanches 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the seaside just 50m from the beach, a warm guest establishment and ideal spot from which to set out your discovery of Normandy. At the hotel, bask in the comfort of cosy rooms with bathroom and hairdryer, satellite TV, canal+, private car park 200m. At the restaurant le pappagall, enjoy timeless recipes with a highlight on seafood dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel D'arromanches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel D'Arromanches Arromanches-Les-Bains, Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing