We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The absolute best of Britain in Brittany” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rubertel Chambres d'Hotes

Rubertel Chambres d'Hotes
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rubertel Chambres d'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 2 Guingamp B&B and Inns
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The absolute best of Britain in Brittany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Staying at Rubertel was a total delight. The place is located in the heart of Brittany, within convenient distance of most sightseeing attractions, with great lodgings at the B&B, superior food, and the most amicable, tactful and considerate British couple ever to operate on French soil. I must say I also enjoyed the flawless wifi. One one occasion the Thompsons let us take their (most charming) dog Jango for a walk on the beach, and that proved to be a most memorable experience. Simply loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDucreux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

What a beautiful house, lovely clean room, amazing hosts, gorgeous meals.... Perfect!
We stayed 2 nights whilst visiting friends nearby. Will definatly be staying again and recommending it to all!
Thank you again Nick and Kristina.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1978sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

I found the accomodation and food of the highest quality. Nick & Kristina were wonderful hosts during my work visits whilst renovatng my cottage in nearby Plouisy. Nothing was too much trouble for them and I will return most definitely on my future work trips.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank royzeemush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

We originally booked 2 nights b and b but ended up staying a third night as the accommodation was so good and very good value for money

Our room was extremely clean and comfortable with lovely views and a very large private bathroom

Breakfast was served beautifully with home made jams and conserves and fresh bread and croissants

We booked the evening meal as we were quite late in the season there was not much open locally, but I was glad we did as the food was wonderful and fantastic value for money. The 4 course dinner the 1st night was wonderful and our hosts made us feel very at home and comfortable. We booked the 2 course supper the 2nd night as we had eaten so much the night before! We were able to choose what we would like which was great and cooked beautifully.

I would definitely recommend this b and b to anyone and would also stay again, or even book the gite if we were there for longer as that looked fabulous as well.

If you like a high standard of accommodation with lots of extra touches and fantastic food, then definitely look at staying here you wont be dissapointed!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discerning09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

What a find! Fantastic value for money which includes a very good quality breakfast. The rooms were spacious and well appointed with nice touches such as complimentary tea and coffee (a nice suprise!). The bathrooms were clean, all in all I couldn't really fault it.

It is located in the heart of the beautiful Bretagne countryside with some great restaurants in the nearby villages and towns. I will definately be back for longer next time as there are so many things to do nearby.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

This place was an absolute find. I could not believe how nice it was for the price. The english couple that own it were very friendly and hospitable. The house was well finished, very clean and the quality of the rooms was superb. Reubertel is a beautiful, quaint french hamlet and the B&b is the focus of the village.

  • Liked — It was really clean and good quality
  • Disliked — the shower room was chilly in the morning
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FernandoLN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guingamp
0.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel de l'Arrivee
Inter-Hotel de l'Arrivee
#2 of 4 in Guingamp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Demeure
La Demeure
#1 of 4 in Guingamp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Guingamp
Ibis Guingamp
#1 of 1 in Ploumagoar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brit Hotel Armor
Brit Hotel Armor
#3 of 4 in Guingamp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Terminus
Le Terminus
#2 of 2 in Guingamp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubertel Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubertel Chambres d'Hotes

Property: Rubertel Chambres d'Hotes
Address: Rubertel | Bourbriac, 22390 Guingamp, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Guingamp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guingamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Breton farmhouse and gite. We offer bed and breakfast / b & b accommodation for one double room and one twin bedded room both with private bathrooms. Available on request is a four course evening meal with coffee and wine, using fresh locally sourced produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rubertel Chambres d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing