We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pool”
Review of Hotel Le Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Le Panoramic
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sancerre
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We enjoyed the view and the very pretty pool with the scent of lavender. Beautiful. Our room was basic, but just fine. Easy walk to the town square where we had breakfast and watched several "spectacles".

Room Tip: Overlooking the vineyards at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

It's an OK hotel, clean, tidy and friendly staff in a convenient location to the centre of Sancerre.

The main criticism is that of the absence of staff with one young lady to cover reception, checking in and the bar unaided. Service was therefore slow and we even gave up on another round in the bar because of this. This is not a criticism of her, just the expectations of the hotel managers.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backtothegrind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for two nights as a stop over on the way home. Lovely hotel with stunning views over the vineyards, we had a poolside room with terrace, pity it wasn't warm enough to swim. The room was very nice, comfy bed with good bed linen. Not particularly sound proof but didn't bother us too much. Lovely reception & bar area. Didn't have the breakfast (went into town instead) but it looked really nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A short walk into town for a really good choice of bars & restaurants, reasonably priced. The Auberge de Joseph Mellot is worth a visit, just for the eccentric Mme Mellot who served us and persuaded us to buy a bottle of their very nice (but expensive) wine!! The food was really good, we had the steak which was huge! Would thoroughly recommend the hotel and the place, Sancerre is a lovely oldy worldy little town.

Room Tip: rooms on the vineyard side for the views. Would recommend a travel kettle if you want to make yourse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fattybagpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you don't mind a 10 minute walk into the central square of Sancerre, this is the place for you. The hotel certainly won't be in trouble with the Trade Description department as the view from the bar and our room was absolutely stunning. The rooms are very comfortable and simply decorated, decent shower and very comfortable beds. The walls are a bit thin and you can hear what's going on on the bar balcony below but its by no means intrusive. The bar itself is very comfortable, even if the balcony is slightly small - good luck if there more than 4 of you! Wines by the glass are very good , the Pouilly Fume was particularly good and the breakfast is excellent. All in all a very comfortable stay with plenty of free parking opposite.

Room Tip: Pick one with a view of the vineyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant_Zoe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Only stayed for two nights as stop over returning home but reception staff were great and so helpful, so we wanted to stay longer. Really quiet on the valley side with lovely pool with views over the vineyards, plus it's only a short walk into the old town. If you enjoy walking don't miss the opportunity to investigate the valley behind the hotel to the village of Chavignol for a lunch of the special local goats cheese washed down with some local wine. Plenty of caves and tasting en route too. Get a leaflet from the tourist info called La Boucle A Travers Vignes 11km (roughly three hours). You can also hire bikes from the tourist info if walking isn't ideal.

Room Tip: With the pool and terrace to enjoy in good weather as well as lots to visit you may not spend much t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClazR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in July. Hotel views were lovely but the walls are paper thin. You could hear the person in the toilet in the next room etc., In the morning our room was under the breakfast area and the noise was unbelievable from chairs being moved, walking about e tc.,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie19661969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel was amazing, location was perfect for the views. The gentleman on reception was so nice, very helpful, could not do enough for us. Our room was clean and bright. Mini bar and safe in the room. The Hotel had a pool which I used and enjoyed. I thought it was a nice idea having the wine shop in the Hotel, good selection and good prices too. We had a super breakfast. Would stay here again. In walking distance to the town, where there are a lot of bars and eateries to try.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sancerre
0.1 mi away
Le Clos Saint Martin
Le Clos Saint Martin
#2 of 8 in Sancerre
200 reviews
6.1 mi away
Chateau de Beaujeu
Chateau de Beaujeu
#1 of 1 in Sens Beaujeu
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel de la Loire
Hotel de la Loire
#5 of 8 in Sancerre
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel la Buissonniere
Hotel la Buissonniere
#1 of 1 in Bannay
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Verger Fleuri
Le Verger Fleuri
#1 of 1 in Saint-Satur
28 reviews
8.2 mi away
Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
#1 of 2 in Pouilly sur Loire
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Panoramic

Address: Rempart des Augustins, 18300, Sancerre, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Sancerre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sancerre
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing