We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Hotel Le Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Panoramic
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sancerre
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked Le Panoramic as a stop over on the way to Toulouse. The Hotel is quite unsensational. Clean and tidy with en-suite and separate toilet, air con, mini bar and TV. Sadly they don't really capitalise on the West facing view over the vineyards, as there appears to only be a narrow balcony leading from the bar. We were far from inticed by their adjoining restaurant which appeared somewhat devoid of customers. With this we decided to eat at a small Bistro near the town centre. In summary, if your looking for a stop over then this hotel is perfectly adequate, clean, tidy and comfortable, but don't expect to be blowawaiy as it is only a 3 star Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Spent two nights here in this dated and poorly managed hotel. There is no doubt that the views from the rooms are very good but that's it. We asked for a double room with shower and got two single beds and a disabled shower room. The room was small, too small to be of any use to disabled persons ..... which we weren't. The staff with one shining exception were surly and lazy. We asked for some wine purchases to be stored with our left luggage for a few hours and this was refused without any reason being given. Given that the hotel had a booking for a dozen plus people on a wine tour in a town famous(only) for it's wine this seemed a very inappropriate attitude. Breakfasts were basic and none of the many unsmiling staff around cleared any of the used bowls and plates away in the half hour we were there. A great example of a hotel not having to work very hard for living just because it's in a good spot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was in general good. The plus points were our room was excellent, although others complained, so clearly we were lucky ! The view is excellent and one member of staff went out of his way to help. They have a swimming pool and sitting areas which wet also good. One the negative, other staff were rude and unhelpful. At breakfast there were tables left with dirty pots for too long, it looked like a bomb site most of the time !
We would stay again if in Sancerre but would wish to see the room first !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winelover19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Unfortunately one does not have much choice looking for a hotel in Sancerre. This hotel has magnificent views from the windows, but is a little shabby. The problem is that there is nothing better than that in Sancerre, it seems... So if you are not very demanding it will do, but the rooms, bathrooms and corridors badly need renovating. The style of the lobby and breakfast area also leaves you with a feeling of disappointment: "so this is old, elegant France...?". Certainly not my dream hotel in the romantic landscapes of Sancerre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

When we eventually dragged ourselves up to Sancerre, there was Le Panoramic. It was refreshing to find a hotel of this standard in this sleepy town. The staff were helpful, the rooms were modern, clean & well equipped. We ate out in the town. Breakfast was just what I hoped for, with a wide selection of everything. When you're on a cycling holiday it's amazing how much you can eat. Would I stay there again, definitely.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road if you can, hotel is on a corner where everyone changes gear !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamRose2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The only great thing about the Hotel Panoramic in Sancerre was the view. Everything else was terrible. The room was very small and dirty. The bathroom was mildewy with paint peeling around the bathtub. When we arrived, the room was infested with flies and black bugs. The next morning, I discovered a bite on my leg. The walls were so thin that we could here the next room's conversation. Fortunately, our ordeal was over the next morning as we were there for only one night. The restaurant next door had terrible food. We did not pick the hotel. We were part of a tour group.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Sancerre. Find a place in the Loire Valley and go to Sancerre for the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed for one night when passing through. Reception could not have been more helpful, charming. When I asked him if he had learnt his english working in america, he said no, but from watching dallas! Basic hotel but perfect for the price, and the room with a view was worth more than the extra 15€, breathtaking elevated outlook over the countryside. Easy parking outside, and 3 minute walk to the cafes. Breakfast was fine for what we paid, and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sancerre
0.1 mi away
Le Clos Saint Martin
Le Clos Saint Martin
#2 of 8 in Sancerre
197 reviews
6.2 mi away
Chateau de Beaujeu
Chateau de Beaujeu
#1 of 1 in Sens Beaujeu
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel de la Loire
Hotel de la Loire
#4 of 8 in Sancerre
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel la Buissonniere
Hotel la Buissonniere
#1 of 1 in Bannay
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Verger Fleuri
Le Verger Fleuri
#1 of 1 in Saint-Satur
28 reviews
8.2 mi away
Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
#1 of 2 in Pouilly sur Loire
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Panoramic

Address: Rempart des Augustins, 18300, Sancerre, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Sancerre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sancerre
Price Range: £92 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing