We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Clos Saint Martin
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sancerre
Moret-sur-Loing, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Service Exceptional”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I cycled to Sancerre from Gien recently. Had a look on Tripadvisor to select a B&B. Thank you former reviewers, a good choice.

From the moment of arrival the staff could not have been more helpful. Securing my bicycle; organising a reservation for dinner; even offering to drive me to one of the local vineyards for a tasting.

The room choice was big or small room: being alone I only ended a small room. The room was almost perfect. The only negative I can find is the hand basin, which is impractical for most things, including washing your hands.

The bed was tres comfortable. The bathroom thought small was very comfortable and functional apart from that mentioned above.

Situated just a 2 minute walk to the main square of the town with lovely light in the breakfast room. The decor is clean and fresh, with some style of old France in a modern facility.

The size of the breakfast is as big as you want it to be with a good selection of foods including cheese and ham, boiled eggs, cereals, and the usual pastries and breads expected in France.

I came for one and stayed 2 nights.

I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Lock your room as you leave: it i not self locking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imagine_david1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie T, Responsable réception at Le Clos Saint Martin, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you very much ! It was a pleasure for us ! Hpe see you later ! Wish you a nice trip in the direction of Lyon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    92
    31
    10
    1
See reviews for
20
116
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is very central, the entrance is very nice and the staff very nice and helpful.

The room was ok but a bit tiny and disappointing after the nice vision of the lobby.

I wish I could have gone for the room in the picture.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and find it is in a very good location for the centre of the town and surrounding areas. The hotel is always clean, and the staff are very helpful, we will be back again in the very near future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel appear to be larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

If you enjoy Wine from Sancerre and surrounding area, the hotel Le St. Martin is good. Right in the centre of Sancerre, just a short walk from restaurants and wine cellars. There is usually parking right outside the hotel. The rooms are god, and the hotel is bright with good communal areas and a good breakfast. Sancerre itself is small, but has a number of restaurants and wine tasting shops and cellars. The surrounding area has dozens if not hundreds of great vineyards to be sampled.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stew-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel for three nights, room was fresh and modern. Very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the beautiful lookout in Sancerre. Lots of places close by to accommodate for the high priced breakfast. Good place to use as a base to drive from for daily excursions to explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skokiloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The perfect stopover to break the journey from S.France to Calais. A well appointed hotel, located in the town, nice and clean but breakfast was a bit steep! Sancerre is a charming little town with good restaurants and some very well priced wines.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you need a hotel in Sancerre then this was for our 1 night very nice.
price good
Staff on arrival and leaving were very very helpful
Room OK, we had one on the ground floor, seemed a bit damp, but aircon worked.
Yes we would use it again, that would be no problem and only yards away from the best restaurant and look out spot in Sancerre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_C_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sancerre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Panoramic
Hotel Le Panoramic
#3 of 8 in Sancerre
208 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel la Buissonniere
Hotel la Buissonniere
#1 of 1 in Bannay
64 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de la Loire
Hotel de la Loire
#4 of 8 in Sancerre
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Chateau de Beaujeu
Chateau de Beaujeu
#1 of 1 in Sens Beaujeu
67 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Cosne-sur-Loire
Ibis Budget Cosne-sur-Loire
#1 of 5 in Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire
241 reviews
8.1 mi away
Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
#1 of 2 in Pouilly sur Loire
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Saint Martin

Property: Le Clos Saint Martin
Address: 10 rue Saint Martin, 18300, Sancerre, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Sancerre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sancerre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Clos Saint Martin 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Clos Saint Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing