We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Raymond”
Review of Henri Bourgeois

Henri Bourgeois
Ranked #6 of 21 things to do in Sancerre
Attraction details
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Raymond”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

He started by asking wether we wanted a "grand tour et un petit degustation" or a "petit tour et un grad degustation" - we got the best of both: The grand tour and the grand degustation ! We will never forget this visit - a personal encounter with a fabulous wine maker, Raymond Bourgeois

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Over-priced and felt like a show for tourists”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Are we missing something? The wine was pretty good but undoubtedly over-priced and the tasting 'experience' felt like a rather contrived sales process. Better tasting and better value wine can be found from a number of producers in and around the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BrownNutOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine tasting with character”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I have been for a wine tasting many times at Henri Bourgeois, it is always eventful, entertaining and very informative. You never know what characters you may run into on any given day as this place is frequented by as many locals as it is tourists.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank myfrancehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good advice”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Tried ALOT of wine. Wished we could have taken home more.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great wine...”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We enjoyed the tour of the winery and vineyards, and we loved the tasting. Sancerre wine is great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomLikesGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henri Bourgeois also viewed

 

Been to Henri Bourgeois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing