We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnighter”
Review of Hotel le Beffroi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel le Beffroi
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dreux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Used the Beffroi in June as an overnight stop, having driven down from Calais through torrential thunderstorms. Hotel was easy to find, clean and, once the staff appeared friendly. We basically checked ourselves in cos no-one was around except one of the staff members small daughters.
Breakfast was great and set us up well for the drive down ti The Lot Valley.
Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

This will be the third time we have stayed at this hotel. It is in a quiet location right in the centre of the pedestrianized area of this attractive little town with a secure underground car park beneath the square in front of it. The rooms at the back overlook the river.
The new lady owner has added a feminine touch to the décor by smartening up the dining area at the back and putting a few easy chairs in the terrace overlooking the river. The decorations and bed linen in our room appeared to have been renewed. Breakfast was very good with a selection to suit the tastes of all nationalities.
I am sure we will be back, if we are passing that way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank André l'Anglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Best located hotel for a city visit! Right in the middle of the pedestrian zone and city center. Several restaurants close by. Very friendly lady owner, very helpful in case of questions. Good breakfast, fresh fruits and croissants. Quiet at night, no traffic around. Underground parking just next to the hotel. Very charming place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view on the beautiful place and the cathedral in front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel is a small hotel, not one of the anonymous big ones. It has got a new lady owner, the service is very friendly. Situated perfectly at the main place of this beautiful city, and only 6 min walk from the station, it is the best place both for sightseeing as tourist or after business. As no street is in front of the house, the rooms are very calm, and cosy as well. Very good internet connectivity in my room (which is seldom even in much more expensive hotels).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We would have liked to stay longer. We stopped over night on our way back to Calais. A lovely view over the square. The owner was very helpful. Parking easy for our Harley in the underground car park. A lovely Resturant a few doors away. Lovely comfortable room. We'll certainly be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Pretty basic hotel, but good location and the room was clean and comfortable. Nice guy running the hotel (Francois)
Hotel is in a pretty square and is a 5 minute walk from the train station so was ideal for me.
Ate at Gogo Pizza which was pretty average, and had I more time or more pleasant weather I would have explored a little more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redseasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A great hotel. Very friendly, easy to find, no problems parking. Was a bit worried when first arrived that there would be a lot of noise from the square, but actually no problems at all, In fact, as hubby is a smoker, it was lovely to go and sit in the square with him for a last cigarette and contemplate the meaning of life whilst watching the rest of the world go by. Don't be put off by having to call and book, Monsieur speaks excellent English. Only downside was finding somewhere to eat on a Monday night, but ended up in a lovely little bar to the right of the entrance to the car park. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice

Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel enables you to watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank colonial_clive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dreux
1.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel des Lys
Inter-Hotel des Lys
#1 of 9 in Dreux
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Dreux Centre
0.7 mi away
Campanile Dreux
Campanile Dreux
#4 of 9 in Dreux
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
La Dousseine
La Dousseine
#1 of 1 in Anet
48 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Colliniere
La Colliniere
#1 of 1 in Dreux
20 reviews
2.8 mi away
Domaine de la Reposee
Domaine de la Reposee
#1 of 1 in Cherisy
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Beffroi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Beffroi

Address: 12 Place Metezeau, 28100 Dreux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Dreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dreux
Price Range: £77 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Beffroi 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Beffroi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing