We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organised efficiency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inter-Hotel des Lys
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Dreux
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Organised efficiency”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Simple check in. Room was on the 3rd floor. Near the lift but no noise. Beds comfortable. Good air con and blackout shutters. Shower and facilities excellent. I thought the shower slippery but it was very effective. Good toiletries. We all slept well. Breakfast was very organised and well stocked. It is a very well run,clean and comfortable hotel. Thank you.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MajRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    39
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
29
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Narbonne, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a superb find. Newly built with a great deal of thought. Spacious room, comfortable bed, sympathetic décor and roomy, well-appointed bathroom. Helpful staff when I was running late. Excellent breakfast. Once you have found the tricky location, there is little to find fault with on site - satnav advised! The only downside is that I will not be able to repeat the experience if I have a dog with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisguco55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Lovely clean and modern hotel on the outskirts of Dreux. Had a little trouble finding it but a kind Frenchman and his son showed us the way. the following morning we couldn't see how we'd got lost. It's very convenient for the N12 and on to Rouen. Rooms were well-equipped and bathroom was relatively spacious. The lady on reception was exceptionally welcoming and always spoke to guests as they passed through recption. We didn't have breakfast but the same receptionist who had been on duty the previous evening was quite happy to make us coffee. We walked to the Italian and although it was a busy Saturday night, we were given a table for 6 after a wait of less than ten minutes. There was also another restaurant which was more of a grill/fish place and a McDonalds within easy walking distance. We paid 55E for double rooms and 70E for a triple room which we thought was good. Would happliy stay here again and our 10 year old remarked that it was the best of the three hotels we'd satyed in on this French holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A bit hard to find, at back of commercial zone: use Court Paille restaurant as your marker. This & the adjacent Italian are the convenient, walking-distance choices in the evening. Hotel is fresh & clean (only about a year old?), with good-sized room for an overnight stay. Good, big bed. & roomy ensuite. Breakfast extra, with slightly disappointing choice of items. Reception staff pleasant & helpful. Plenty of private, fenced parking. Accessibility for less mobile aided by convenient lift.

Room Tip: Rooms at front may avoid early hours disturbance by local, barking dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRCman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on stop over travelling down to the south of France. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and perfectly quiet resulting in a great nights sleep. We arrived late about 9pm but this wasn't a problem, and we just walked to the Italian on the retail park for a lovely meal. Highly recommend this hotel for the price. We hadn't booked breakfast and were slightly late but the owner was very accommodating and didn't mind us having something to eat even after breakfast had finished.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey8413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
308 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

On a retail park and tricky to find but quiet when found. Staff exceedingly pleasant, very attractive bedroom, very good breakfast. Good value for money when booked in advance. Has a lift.

Plenty of free secure parking.

Room Tip: All are quiet. Outlooks are of car dealers and similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Found this hotel on a comparison website where the price had been reduced from €115 to €65 per night. Definately not worth €110 but is worth €65 (which I think is it's true price anyway). It is clean, well appointed hotel on a retail park on the outskirts of Dreux. They are other hotels around as well as a fast food restaurant. Not really suitable if you are visiting the centre of Dreux as it quite a way out. But is good if you are driving and need a stopover. There is a €1 local tax per person on top of the price quoted.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn-Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dreux
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Dreux Centre
1.9 mi away
Campanile Dreux
Campanile Dreux
#5 of 10 in Dreux
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel le Beffroi
Hotel le Beffroi
#2 of 10 in Dreux
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
La Dousseine
La Dousseine
#4 of 10 in Dreux
42 reviews
15.5 mi away
Le Castel Maintenon
Le Castel Maintenon
#1 of 1 in Maintenon
213 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Golf Parc
Hotel Golf Parc
#1 of 1 in La Chaussee-d'Ivry
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel des Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel des Lys

Property: Inter-Hotel des Lys
Address: 7 rue Gabriel Moreau, 28100 Dreux, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Dreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Dreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel des Lys 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inter-Hotel des Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing