We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buc
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in April and appreciated the helpful staff especially Kevin who helped me place a call. Our room was rather small, not much room for luggage but it was very clean and had been updated. The parking was great...out front and very safe. There was an Intermarche grocery store across the street for bottled water etc. We visited Versailles by bus instead of driving since parking can be such a problem in most tourist areas. Over all it's the helpful staff that makes the difference here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Well located, quiet with excellent service, this hotel offers comfortable room perfect for business or pleasure. Versailles been within a five minutes drive, one can enjoy the beautiful region around, with a nice diner and glass of wine at the restaurant in the hotel premises.
Room are clean, the coffee facilities are a plus.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor facing the garden are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle D, Gérant at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014
Google Translation

Madame,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez passé un agréable séjour et que vous en gardez un excellent souvenir.

A très bientôt

Salutations distinguées
Christelle Delecroix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have been staying at this hotel over the last year on business and thought it was time to write a review.
The hotel is in a suburb of Paris called Buc. Buc is a very quiet location and nightlife is non-existent.
The hotel rooms vary in quality regarding space but are always very clean, have a coffee maker, free water, Tv and good free wi-fi
What makes this hotel is the staff. Managed by Crystal the staff are fantastic. They all speak very good English and will do all they can to help you.
Special mentions go to;
Johanne, always very helpful, needs to ride her bike more!
Sophie, the breakfast angel
Thomas, how he does not hit his head on the
Lights is a mystery. Thomas particularly likes to translate the dish of the day and for you then to order off the menu
Kevin, Thomas' boss, do not ask him to make a Bloody Mary.
The Hotel can be improved;
Add a hot breakfast, particularly bacon
Im prove the evening meal to a consistent standard. It really is ok one night, not good the next.

I would recommend you try this hotel if looking to stay in the area. The staff are very friendly. For a personal service use the following term. " I know Mr Lockwood"

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

If you ever have to stay in Buc and you have money to spend. This hotel is where you want to stay. A bit expensive but worth it compared to the other two hotels in Buc. Make sure to ask for a bathtub for some rooms only have showers. No closets though which is bizarre because this hotel is meant for people visiting the companies nearby. Restaurant serves delicious food and generous breakfast but a bit expensive as well. Server is such a nice boy who lives there and always ready to help and sometimes offer free drinks for customers ;-)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Atatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I decided to stay outside of Paris due to the traffic. We were taking our car and wanted a place to safely park our car. The location of the hotel is about a 5 to 10 minute drive from the Versailles Palace and the RER train. This RER train will take you directly into Paris- including a stop right outside of the Eiffel Tower. However, during our stay and up until April 2014 there is construction on this arm of the RER. For that reason, if you plan on traveling to Paris while staying at this hotel, I would advise to find a hotel within Paris or carefully study the construction routes. Other than that, the hotel was wonderful. Very clean, quiet, safe, pet friendly, well priced, and very very helpful staff!

Room Tip: This RER train will take you directly into Paris- including a stop right outside of the Eiffel Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AylaMerisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The room was really cramped...I had to use the 'bar' as a desk for my computer, and there was no room to unpack anything. The BUC lounge around the corner seemed much friendlier. But all the hotels in this area are very basic.

The restaurant seemed overpriced for a very basic menu (though much better than the BUC lounge). The dish I wanted was unavailable both nights, but I wasn't told that till I tried to order it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Hotel was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the shower was larger than most. Location was great and very quiet. Very disappointed that it didn't have an elevator and the restaurant was closed all weekend. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buc
3.4 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Clefs du Roy
Les Clefs du Roy
#1 of 4 in Buc
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
4.1 mi away
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
#2 of 3 in Le Chesnay
389 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#12 of 26 in Versailles
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Hotel Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Hotel Versailles

Address: Avenue Morane Saulnier | Avenue Morane Saulnier, 78530 Buc, Versailles, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Buc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buc
Price Range: £57 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Hotel Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the historical city of Versailles and the business district of Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, the 3 Star BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles is perfect for both leisure and business trips within a charming country setting. The hotel boasts 47 rooms confortable and modern on 2 floors. The Hotel Versailles restaurant is friendly and welcoming, offering you traditional gourmet food. It is also close to many leisure activities: the Versailles Castle, the Saint Quentin National Golf course which will host the Ryder Cup in 2018, the National Velodrome, France Miniature and watersports base all just a few minutes from the hotel. Not to forget that Paris is only half an hour away by car or by using public transport. Many companies are based in the area such as GE and Renault's Technocentre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Hotel Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Hotel Versailles Buc, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing