We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buc
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for a night for a two-day tour in Paris, and i could say that this hotel just perfectly suited our stay. It is basically good and clean, nothing to complain about. It is quite far from the city center.Yes, the room is a bit small but it was never a problem. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and for sure I'll be glad to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aventureradeoriente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle D, Gérant at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Madam, Sir,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
It was a plesure for all team.
Don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything for an other stay.
Best regards.
Christelle Delecroix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Not the usual Best Western, this is a modern hotel on an industrial estate, however it is ten minutes drive from the Palace of Versailles and the rooms reasonably priced and parking easy. The rooms are a bit cramped but I haven't stayed in a French hotel that wasn't. We got a call whilst in route to advise the resturant would be closed that evening because the staff had gone home :-) The saviour of this hotel was the receptionist who was very helpful and patient with us, speaking excellent english. The breakfast is a fine spread too.
Worth noting- you can buy tickets for Versailles from the reception to save waiting in the (first of the many) queues at the Palace although watch out for additional costs for the garden once on site if its an 'musical event day'.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DINERMIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle D, Gérant at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Madam, Sir,

thank you for your feedback.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0033 139564811.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Best regards
Christelle Delecroix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A good, clean, basic hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights primarily to see Versailles. The room was cramped, but we had a double and single in the room trying to squeeze in two bikes as well. And I agree with a couple of the reviewers ... The room smelt but we were happy to have the door open when we were in the room which resolved the problem quickly. The staff were great. Friendly, extremely helpful, one even placing a phone call for me to confirm my next accommodation (as I don't speak French). We had dinner one night at the hotel and found the food and service good with large portions. We did some riding from the hotel which was pleasant and a great way to explore some of the other areas and towns. Great location for seeing the Palace and gardens of Versailles. Only down side is we couldn't find any local restaurants in walking distance. It is in a suburban location, but a decent hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DomAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle D, Gérant at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Sir,
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important for all team.
It will be a pleasure to see you a next time. Best regards. Christelle Delecroix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very friendly staff and good hotel. Breakfast as usual, but fine. Despite the fact that the hotel is in the middle of the suburbs of a small town close to Paris. Yes rooms are small and yes it smells a bit funny, but he, your are in Paris after all. It is part of the charm. The rooms are not huge, but modern, and at least you can open a window to get some fresh air. Something you can not say from all hotels around. Guests are mixed, work and a private trip.
Locations as stated earlier is in the suburbs of a small town but the beautiful Versailles is just 5 kilometres away. So why spend the money there on anything even more expensive.

Room Tip: Looks like to rooms on the opposite from the parking are possibly somewhat quieter. But slept at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle D, Gérant at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best regards
Christelle Delecroix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel looks good from the outside and the rooms are 'tastefully' modern. However - Staff did not seem very interested in us as guests. The room was quite small but our biggest problems were noise and odour. The corridor on our floor seemed to be like the M1 on a busy day. Very noisy. We were more concerned with the smell from the bathroom. At first we thought it perhaps hadn't been used recently but during the night it developed. We now had a very strong sulphur smell coming from the bathroom which permeated throughout the room. There were no windows to open so the only option was to open the door. We reported this to a member of staff at reception who just shrugged her shoulders. We were not impressed.

Room Tip: Check out for smells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family of four (two adults, two children ages 7 and 5) stayed here one night on the way home from Normandy, and had a fine stay. The family room was a decent size, with one full-sized bed and two smaller beds (perfect for children, but probably not comfortable for an adult). The bathroom was small, and the shower did not drain properly at all. Unfortunately, since this hotel does not have a full-time reception, we would have had to call their sister property several miles away for assistance. The location is fine if you plan to visit Versailles by car - about a 10 minute drive or so. Overall, this was an acceptable hotel for one night, but certainly nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcmcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in April and appreciated the helpful staff especially Kevin who helped me place a call. Our room was rather small, not much room for luggage but it was very clean and had been updated. The parking was great...out front and very safe. There was an Intermarche grocery store across the street for bottled water etc. We visited Versailles by bus instead of driving since parking can be such a problem in most tourist areas. Over all it's the helpful staff that makes the difference here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buc
3.4 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 26 in Versailles
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Clefs du Roy
Les Clefs du Roy
#1 of 4 in Buc
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Val De Bievre
0.5 mi away
Campanile Versailles - Buc
2.6 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#9 of 26 in Versailles
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Hotel Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Hotel Versailles

Address: Avenue Morane Saulnier | Avenue Morane Saulnier, 78530 Buc, Versailles, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Buc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buc
Price Range: £60 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Hotel Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the historical city of Versailles and the business district of Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, the 3 Star BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles is perfect for both leisure and business trips within a charming country setting. The hotel boasts 47 rooms confortable and modern on 2 floors. The Hotel Versailles restaurant is friendly and welcoming, offering you traditional gourmet food. It is also close to many leisure activities: the Versailles Castle, the Saint Quentin National Golf course which will host the Ryder Cup in 2018, the National Velodrome, France Miniature and watersports base all just a few minutes from the hotel. Not to forget that Paris is only half an hour away by car or by using public transport. Many companies are based in the area such as GE and Renault's Technocentre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western The Hotel Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Hotel Versailles Buc, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing