We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ViKel
Budapest, Hungary

Great experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2018
I spent 3 days on business and was very satisfied with the hotel. It is very clean, the staff is friendly, even the restaurant offers great food for dinner, and the breakfast is also diverse. I will definitely use this hotel in the future for business trips, as their price is great for the value.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lounge bar
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Free Wifi
Free parking
Les Clefs du Roy
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.5 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £91
    • Algotels
    0.0 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    hotelstlouis_versailles_chateau_travel
    £79
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.9 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £179
    • Expedia.com
      £184
    2.1 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £107
    • Priceline
    2.2 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Guest room
    £94
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    2.2 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Studio - L'Orangerie
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £111
    • Priceline
    2.3 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Guest room
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £80
    • Priceline
    2.3 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Buc
    Reviews (270)
    Filter reviews
    270 results
    Traveller rating
    72
    122
    55
    9
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    72
    122
    55
    9
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews mini fridge nice room bed was comfortable grocery store across the street versailles paris
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    23 - 28 of 270 reviews
    Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

    Stayed here on business for a couple of nights. Rooms nice, modern and clean although quite compact. The reception was intermittently manned, and had to wait around 5 minutes for someone to check me in. Staff were polite and friendly though. Breakfast limited, basic but sufficient. Overall, a good budget stay for a couple of nights.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank JonRoughton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

    This hotel is just 15 min easy drive from the Palace of Versailles and we found it a convenient place to stopover on our visit. Reception was quick, the receptionist had everything to hand on arrival.
    We stayed in a standard room. It was clean, well laid out with a good bathroom with shower. Good bed with plenty of pillows. Tea and coffee in room, a safe but no fridge.
    Breakfast was included. It was refreshing, fruits, fresh croissants, sausage & scrambled egg for the cooked.
    There is an Intermarche supermarket opposite.
    Nice quiet 3* hotel.

    Date of stay: May 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank BT3rd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 June 2018

    Wonderful stay, highly recommended!! Well equipped rooms, warm welcome, easy access and ample parking. Buffet breakfast superb. We spent two days visiting Versailles and will return soon, so much to see...

    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank David P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

    Dear Davie,
    Come back to us when you want, you will be welcomed with open arms!
    Reading the happiness of our customers encourages the team to continue in this direction, thank you very much for taking the time to recommend us!
    See you soon for the rest of your discovery 😊
    Christelle Delecroix
    Director of the Best Western Hotel The Versailles Hotel
    01 39 56 48 11

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2018

    I stayed at this Hotel in April and it is an OK Hotel to stay at. Nice breakfast but stay away from the Chicken Caesar salad.
    The room was practical and sufficient. Free parking was great. Bathroom was clean

    Date of stay: April 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SteffenBaier
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

    Dear Sir,
    Thank you for sharing your comment, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit 😊
    However, I do not understand what you mean by "about our chicken Caesar salad"?
    Our chef Anthony uses only fresh produce to compose each recipe. Do not hesitate to send us your suggestions at a future meal.
    See you soon in our hotel-restaurant.

    Christelle Delecroix
    General Manager of the hotel Best Western The Versailles Hotel
    +33 1 39 56 48 11

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 April 2018

    Before booking I had read other Tripadvisor reviews and knew that the hotel restaurant would be closed on the weekend except for the hotel breakfast. That was not a big issue for me. When we arrived, on a Saturday afternoon, we found the hotel to be satisfactory - with a big parking lot, modern rooms, and a polite staff. Then things slowly changed. We needed a boarding pass printed out and the desk staff didn't know how to do it. And, they informed us that the desk person would be leaving promptly at 8 PM. So, we went to the restaurant the hotel recommended and it was nearby and fine. Returned to the hotel only to find many upset people who arrived after 8 PM and who could not (1) get inside the hotel (you needed a code for access) and (2) the only service you got was if you called a posted phone number. I had never seen this type of situation at a hotel. I did not understand why the desk person did not stay until 10 PM or so - especially since the parking lot was full which indicated the hotel was relatively full. I might have understood the early closing if the parking lot was mostly empty.

    Although we paid for the breakfast, I can't comment on that because we had to leave for the airport at 8AM and the desk staff was not yet there and there were people lined up for the breakfast (but it had not yet opened). Since so many people use this hotel as a gateway to Orly Airport, I was surprised that breakfast did not start earlier.

    So, the way I see it, this hotel would be good during the week when there is full staff and service. On the weekends, you should realize that you are signing-on for minimal service situation that many of us are not used to).

    Date of stay: March 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank yatach
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

    Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
    Thank you for sharing your feelings with sincerity.
    I am particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as our team.

    Regarding your comment on our service, I do not agree with you. We always make sure our weekend guests have all the information they need. At the reception, we offer a self-service list of recommendations on good restaurants nearby. It is completed by our care and thanks to the opinions of our customers. Also, a machine allows you to print free air tickets and concerts. It seems to me that there has been a misunderstanding about this, I am sorry.

    I can understand that our operation surprised you but know that it is a specificity quite common in the French hotel industry. Since we have been doing this for a number of years, this is generally good. An interlocutor is always available 24/24 in case of question.

    For a future stay, do not hesitate to call us so that we can better customize your stay.

    Christelle Delecroix
    General Manager of the hotel Best Western The Versailles Hotel
    +33 1 39 56 48 11

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews