We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JStrange77
Peterborough, United Kingdom

Not perfect, but pretty good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2018via mobile
My 6 year old and I stayed in this hotel to use as a base for visiting Paris and then a last-minute diversion to Disneyland. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood next to apartments and across the street from a supermarket. There is a restaurant downstairs that is oddly closed Friday through Sunday, but I knew this in advance so it wasn't an issue. I felt €15 for breakfast was a bit pricey so we just ate our own food. There is ample free car parking which is a nice bonus. And you definitely need a car if you use this hotel as the nearest train station is a 15 minute drive away.

The room was small but functional. There is no storage aside from a small cubby and a few hangers so be prepared to live out of your suitcase. The beds were comfortable and there is a nice big Samsung flat screen mounted on the wall. There is also a small safe which was convenient. The front desk and cleaning staff were nice and answered any question we asked them. Overall, I was impressed. A mini-fridge and some storage would've been nice, but those aren't deal-breakers for me.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Responded 6 Sept 2018
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
You seemed perfectly prepared for this family trip to Disneyland, and I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We provide the maximum amount of information before your arrival so that you only have to take possession of your room.
We are happy to read that your cozy and cozy room has satisfied you and that our staff has been able to perfectly meet your expectations.
I hope your daughter enjoyed her encounter with the Disneyland world and that you leave Paris with great memories. Looking forward to seeing you again among our guests for a future stay.

Christelle Delecroix
General Manager of the hôtel Best Western The Hôtel Versailles
+33 1 39 56 48 11
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lounge bar
£62
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Campanile
0.5 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Free Wifi
Free parking
Les Clefs du Roy
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.5 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    £91
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £91
    0.0 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    hotelstlouis_versailles_chateau_travel
    £86
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.9 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £137
    • Priceline
    2.1 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      £107
    • Expedia.com
      £111
    2.2 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Guest room
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £110
    • Priceline
    2.2 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Studio - L'Orangerie
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £150
    • Priceline
    2.3 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Exterior view
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £105
    • Priceline
    2.4 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Buc
    Reviews (270)
    Filter reviews
    270 results
    Traveller rating
    72
    122
    55
    9
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    72
    122
    55
    9
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews mini fridge nice room bed was comfortable grocery store across the street versailles paris
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    21 - 26 of 270 reviews
    Reviewed 29 August 2018

    spent one night with family, large room for children. well welcome by entrance desk, some small gifts for kids. to be noticed : breakfast is free for children, quite rare around Paris. only negative point : no lift, with luggage, looks out of time for this kind of hotel

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Buzz1976
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 August 2018

    I spent 3 days on business and was very satisfied with the hotel. It is very clean, the staff is friendly, even the restaurant offers great food for dinner, and the breakfast is also diverse. I will definitely use this hotel in the future for business trips, as their price is great for the value.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank ViKel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

    Stayed here on business for a couple of nights. Rooms nice, modern and clean although quite compact. The reception was intermittently manned, and had to wait around 5 minutes for someone to check me in. Staff were polite and friendly though. Breakfast limited, basic but sufficient. Overall, a good budget stay for a couple of nights.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank JonRoughton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

    This hotel is just 15 min easy drive from the Palace of Versailles and we found it a convenient place to stopover on our visit. Reception was quick, the receptionist had everything to hand on arrival.
    We stayed in a standard room. It was clean, well laid out with a good bathroom with shower. Good bed with plenty of pillows. Tea and coffee in room, a safe but no fridge.
    Breakfast was included. It was refreshing, fruits, fresh croissants, sausage & scrambled egg for the cooked.
    There is an Intermarche supermarket opposite.
    Nice quiet 3* hotel.

    Date of stay: May 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank BT3rd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 June 2018

    Wonderful stay, highly recommended!! Well equipped rooms, warm welcome, easy access and ample parking. Buffet breakfast superb. We spent two days visiting Versailles and will return soon, so much to see...

    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank David P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

    Dear Davie,
    Come back to us when you want, you will be welcomed with open arms!
    Reading the happiness of our customers encourages the team to continue in this direction, thank you very much for taking the time to recommend us!
    See you soon for the rest of your discovery 😊
    Christelle Delecroix
    Director of the Best Western Hotel The Versailles Hotel
    01 39 56 48 11

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews