We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£93
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ellys M

OK.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2019via mobile
The hotel was close enough by car to The Palace of Versailles and the breakfast was really good. The stay was pleasant enough.

We were there as a family of four for two nights, and we were given a good size room. However, as we needed a family room, we were given one on the first floor which meant climbing a lot of stairs, which was not easy with large suitcases, as they didn't have any lifts in the hotel. That was an issue at the beginning and end of our stay, when suitcases had to be taken up or down the staircase!

The rooms on the first floor were also a little dark, as they only had a couple of small skylights and no other windows.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThehotelVersailles, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Responded 5 Sept 2019
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We are happy to read that your family stay went well. Our 2-floor hotel does not have an elevator, however, as soon as necessary, our teams can assist you with your luggage. Do not hesitate to ask when you arrive and let us know on the day of your departure. In general, it is an opportunity for us to discuss a little more with the hosts because we are interested in your well-being and your plans for visits to give you the best advice. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Château de Versailles if you have visited it. Feel free to come back, our teams will be delighted to assist you with your luggage.

Christelle Delecroix
General Manager hotel Best Western The Hôtel Versailles
+33 1 39 56 48 11
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lounge bar
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Free Wifi
Free parking
Les Clefs du Roy
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.5 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
    0.4 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £93
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    hotelstlouis_versailles_chateau_travel
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £89
    • Booking.com
    1.9 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £170
    • Hotels.com
    2.1 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £109
    • Hotels.com
    2.2 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Guest room
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £133
    • Hotels.com
    2.2 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Exterior view
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £112
    • Hotels.com
    2.4 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £100
    • Expedia.com
      £110
    2.3 miles from Best Western The Hotel Versailles
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Buc
    Reviews (268)
    Filter reviews
    268 results
    Traveller rating
    72
    121
    54
    9
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    72
    121
    54
    9
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews mini fridge nice room bed was comfortable grocery store across the street versailles paris
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 268 reviews
    Reviewed 25 June 2019

    Restaurant wasnt open on a Saturday, TV in rooms didn't work, wifi didn't work, take out menu didn't deliver..... our family went to bed hungry and they said they were closing the bar at 8 then closed it at 7 without notice!

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Sunshine28387600965
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ThehotelVersailles, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

    Dear Sir or Madam,

    I'm sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations.

    Indeed we had a problem with the television network, I was able to call in a technician on Sunday morning. I apologize for this dysfunction beyond our control. For the rest everything else was working normally, you could have asked us to help you with wifi and your need for meal delivery.

    Concerning the restaurant, you were informed like all our guests by email of its closure during the weekend.

    I think this incident has affected your judgment.

    We hope to have the opportunity during a future stay to give you a serene experience.


    Christelle Delecroix

    General Manager hotel Best Western The Hôtel Versailles

    +33 1 39 56 48 11

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2019

    Hotel chosen because near the innovation campus. Unfortunately the small room (at ground floor) was not provided of a true desk, therefore working was not possible. Moreover there was an unpleasant smell in the room. The bathroom was ok. Good the breakfast and very good the restaurant. In the end the best characteristic is that the hotel is in a strategic position to go to Versailles.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    2  Thank AAGP_80
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ThehotelVersailles, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

    Dear Sir,
    Thank you for sharing your professional experience. I am sorry to read here your discomfort about the office in your room. My teams and I would have done what was necessary to find a solution and offer you an optimal stay. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our situation and our accessibility at the Campus de l'innovation and in Versailles. I will not fail to share with the restaurant's teams your satisfaction, they work daily to delight our guests. I hope you will give us a second chance to satisfy you fully, do not hesitate to call us to choose the best room for you.
    Christelle Delecroix
    General Manager hotel Best Western The Hôtel Versailles
    +33 1 39 56 48 11

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

    A pretty good hotel near to Versailles but not so close to demand Versailles prices and with the advantage of free parking.

    It was clean, quite well equipped. We had a great powerful shower and a coffee machine.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    We took the bus to and from Versailles each day. They were regular and reliable. The 264 /261/262 stop across the road from the hotel and cost 2 euros each way. Much cheaper than parking at Versailles.

    The only strange thing.... the hotel is not staffed in the evenings from Friday to Sunday and the restaurant closes. The closure is from 8pm. We were not told about this at time of booking. But it was not a big problem and you can still get in as they email a code. Strange idea nonetheless.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank farmerwaydee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ThehotelVersailles, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

    Dear Madam, dear Sir,
    Thank you for sharing your feelings with sincerity. I am particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as our team. We offer all our customers the opportunity to benefit from free parking, ideal for leaving their car in safety. Then you can use public transport as you have done and devote yourself to visiting Versailles' rich heritage. In this season, the parks and gardens offer a magnificent palette of colours.
    Our reception is not open on weekends, but we are transparent about it. Our clients receive instructions before arrival, and a physical person is available on site 24/24 for your reception and in case of any questions. We have been doing this for a long time and that is generally very well.
    We will be happy to welcome you again to Buc.
    Christelle Delecroix
    General Manager hotel Best Western The Hôtel Versailles
    +33 1 39 56 48 11

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

    The hotel was extremely hot all over when we arrived. When entering the room it was like a sauna so I contacted reception and they said as it's cold outside they are still set to heating and not cooling. It was 23 degrees C outside!!!. The receptionist was extremely rude and said, no they can't change it just open the window. It's an expensive hotel and I don't expect to be told if I can cool my room or not!!.

    The rooms are small and very tired as are the beds that sagged very badly. We spoke to the booking company who cancelled it immediately and going us a great place.

    I would avoid this hotel unless your desperate. I should have really known better from Best Western, I've never had a good experience.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Caymanmikey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ThehotelVersailles, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

    Dear Sir,
    I'm sorry to read your deception, but I can't let you say that.
    These last few days have been rather cool in France and heating was necessary.
    The heating system in your room at that time did not allow you to switch to air conditioning mode. A member of my team advised you to just open the window, because the outside temperatures were cool (absolutely not summer) and I stand behind his professionalism. Under no circumstances could he have been rude, it is probably a misunderstanding.
    By reading the reviews you posted, it seens you are quick difficult tu satisfy, I unfortunately think that this first impression has biased your judgment. Our rating on this platform is the guarantee of the quality of our services and teams, which are most often appreciated.

    Christelle Delecroix
    General Manager hotel Best Western The Hôtel Versailles

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

    The hotel is OK’ but sorry nothing special, so hence a little overpriced.
    The public areas are nice enough, the decor is smart and clean, but when you head to the bedrooms you are struck by the strong smell of scented oils, they are masking something?
    The rooms are on the small side, the bathroom how’re needs some work, with lots of mould in the shower area. The lighting in the room is some what dark if you want to work in the evening, and the desk is more of a long shelf, so not easy to work on.
    Over all I may stay again due to the location is good for the local office, but it is not ideal if visiting the local Chateau.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank russ-the-rover
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ThehotelVersailles, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

    Dear Sir,
    Thanks for rating our situation positively, so practical for professionals working in our sector. Best Western The Hotel Versailles is a three-star hotel with a nice service where the teams are attentive to their guests. I can understand your return since on a business trip you did not really choose our establishment. I have also noticed that you are a frequent traveller and a regular user of European hotels, which should increase your expectations. We are at your service during your stay to meet your expectations. I hope to see you again, do not hesitate to book a larger room to work at your convenience.
    Christelle Delecroix
    General Manager hotel Best Western The Hôtel Versailles

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews