We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
44
70
30
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
70
30
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We are fans of the Campanile hotel chain.
Well located just out of town, easy to find, kind people, very clean, good sleep, nice buffet breakfast.
The one at Versailles Buc is no exception.
It is generally quite difficult to park your car in Versailles during the day for a long visit of the Palace.
If you are staying at this hotel, you have a bus stop at less than five minutes walk.
In twenty minutes, you reach the town center and can visit at ease.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlos_R_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilie M, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Carlos,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate and we are motivated to give you ouf best !
It is true that we are close to the city center of Versailles in a small village, you can use your car or let it on the parking.
It is quite ease to move in and the place is quiet.
Do not hesitate in coming back to visit us soon !
You are welcome.

Emilie M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay here but as there was no restaurant next door where we were staying and we were late arriving on a Sunday evening we chose to pop in here just before they closed. I wouldn't normally review if I hadn't stayed but this warranted a few words. Unfortunately the girl who served us we didn't get her name but she had studied many years ago in Dundee. She was wonderful and an example of how to look after 5 tired cyclists. She didn't hurry us despite us being late, made sure we had plenty of time to choose our courses, looked after everything. Many better class hotels could learn from her about how to take time and provide great service. She even explained the vagaries of the French parliamentary system as it was the day the new French president came into office. Thankyou. I am sorry we didn't get your name, but you were fab. Campanile need to look after you. Food was good, plenty of choice, lots on the starter and pudding buffet and the main was just what we needed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RichTetbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilie M, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for this wonderful comment !
It was a pleasure to have you in our restaurant.
Marisa is really happy that you spent a good time and that you enjoyed your diner. All the team is focused on the wellness of the our guests and we work hard every day to make you feel good.
We hope that your stay here was great and you have now good memories of our country! Don't hesitate to come back and visit us.

Take care and See you soon!!

Emilie M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

First time here and at a Campanile. Rooms are basic but clean. They are in a 3 high block that does not look great from the outside and is detached from the reception, but OK was you get in the room. Bar and restaurant was enjoyable, fairly busy with friendly staff and good choice and quality of food. Hotel is within an industrial zone but a short distance to Buc and the various companies in this area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank FT4Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilie M, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for the time that you used to write this little comment.
We are really happy to read that you're spend a good time here and you're enjoyed your stay.
We are waiting for welcome you very soon for your next trip in Buc or around Versailles.

Best regards,


Emilie, M - Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Much smaller that what we are use to in US. But hotel qualities make up for the size. The mattress was fantastic for sleeping. The lobby staff was excellant and did all they could to help us. I had always heard about the snooty french around Paris, but found this not to be true, especially in the Campanile Hotel chain. I believe that each unit is franchised, but that really didn't make a difference. The bathing area was good sized and so we enjoy staying with these folks. The food for breakfast and dinner was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: A chain which is worthwhile staying in all over France.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vjon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilie M, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to give you a better picture of French people around Paris. We are enjoyed also that our quality of service has fully met your expectations and we will certainly share it with all the staff who contributed to your well-being during your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you a next time on a future stay in Paris.

Emilie M Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

I was a little bit apprehensive when this hotel showed up but I got to say that I really liked it! The staff are very polite and always willing to help (inclusively with matters of transportations like the train and the metro)! It has a free park and the rooms are very clean and have a nice aroma. The only things I would say that are not so good are the location (it's very safe but it's quite far from Paris and even Versailles) and the Wi-fi, which is super slow.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilie M, Gérant at Campanile Versailles - Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher client,

Je suis ravie que votre sejour ce soit bien passé. Depuis fin décembre 2014, nous avons solutionné le problème de connexion wifi en changant de fournisseur d'accès et en mutipliant les bornes dans notre établissement.

Dans l'attente de vous recevoir à nouveau.

Cdt, Emilie M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews