We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear”
Review of Pradotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prades
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pradotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Prades B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stayed here on the night of the 25th August 2011. I was in room 9. The hotel is nice and well appointed and breakfast was good. All together a nice place to stay.

Unfortunately my bed was infested with bed bugs.

I was bitten all over.

Not a nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2009

This is not a B&B, but a hotel with nice, although somewhat basic rooms and baths. The rooms on the pool/garden side have either patios (ground floor), or balconies, with an unbroken view of Mount Canigou. The garden itself is beautiful.
The folks who run it are friendly and helpful, and the location is great. You are about a ten minute walk to the medieval center, and also only 10 minutes from the gare. It is right off a key road that passes the edge of the city (although quiet), and there is a major supermarket on the other side of the road. The hotel has a large parking lot.
There are some nice hikes out of Prades, and it's a good base to take the petite jaune. I spent three days here, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-Wiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: vue sur le canigou au premier étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janalaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Bergblick sind ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tirolerbua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: El hotel se compone de planta baja y piso. No tiene ascensor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardenyoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prades hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Glycines
Hotel Les Glycines
#1 of 2 in Prades
48 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mas du Canigou
Mas du Canigou
#2 of 5 in Prades
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Lafabregue
Villa Lafabregue
#3 of 9 in Prades
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Domaine De La Tannerie
0.6 mi away
Maison 225
Maison 225
#2 of 9 in Prades
112 reviews
0 mi away
Mas Montebello
Mas Montebello
#5 of 5 in Prades
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pradotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradotel

Address: avenue du Festival | La Rocade, 66500 Prades, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Prades
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Prades
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing