We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but suited our needs”
Review of Pradotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prades
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pradotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Prades B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Travelling from Andorra to Perpignod and needed somewhere to stay overnight. Didnt prebook and was getting late so decided to stay here as its easily visable from the road. Decor clean and functional . Bedrooms and bed fairly large . Maybe some air conditioning or english tv channels would have been nice but enjoyed our short stay. View from bedroom was good and breakfast was good . Staff who I tink were the owners were very friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

Rooms are pretty basic and furniture a little outdated. Garden is nice and the pool is a good size. Did not have breakfast in the hotel, rather went to the supermarket in front, where there is a good bakery. Wi-fi worked OK in the room. Location is OK if you have a car (specially at night). Lots of parking space. Best thing is really the beautiful views of Mount Canigou.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CariocaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Booked this hotel as they said they had a disabled suitable room. Sadly, that was not the case, the rooms was small and cramped and the only concession to someoe with limited mobility was a raised toilet and a grab handle.

This was not acceptable so having booked for 6 nights only spent one night there.

Finally, there was a very unusal scent throughout and it remnded me of the smell of fumigation gases.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fridhlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stayed here on the night of the 25th August 2011. I was in room 9. The hotel is nice and well appointed and breakfast was good. All together a nice place to stay.

Unfortunately my bed was infested with bed bugs.

I was bitten all over.

Not a nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

This is not a B&B, but a hotel with nice, although somewhat basic rooms and baths. The rooms on the pool/garden side have either patios (ground floor), or balconies, with an unbroken view of Mount Canigou. The garden itself is beautiful.
The folks who run it are friendly and helpful, and the location is great. You are about a ten minute walk to the medieval center, and also only 10 minutes from the gare. It is right off a key road that passes the edge of the city (although quiet), and there is a major supermarket on the other side of the road. The hotel has a large parking lot.
There are some nice hikes out of Prades, and it's a good base to take the petite jaune. I spent three days here, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-Wiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: vue sur le canigou au premier étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janalaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prades hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Glycines
Hotel Les Glycines
#1 of 2 in Prades
48 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mas du Canigou
Mas du Canigou
#2 of 5 in Prades
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domaine De La Tannerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Lafabregue
Villa Lafabregue
#3 of 9 in Prades
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison 225
Maison 225
#2 of 9 in Prades
111 reviews
0 mi away
Mas Montebello
Mas Montebello
#5 of 5 in Prades
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pradotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradotel

Address: avenue du Festival | La Rocade, 66500 Prades, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Prades
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Prades
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing