We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Novotel value, good deal if traveling with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nancy Sud
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houdemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel when traveling back from Switzerland to Belgium. Classic Novotel value, clean, nice modern rooms, very good breakfast. Good value if you travel with children less than 16; They stay free and breakfast buffet is also free for them. Pool is a plus. 1 A desktop is available with free Internet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SottyPsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 487 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Oxford
2
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We have stayed at Novotel throughout Europe at various times over the last 30 years whilst in transit to our holiday destination. At Novotel we know what to expect and it suits us fine, this includes the food available, the overall service, the comfort of the bedrooms, and the convenient location of the hotels whilst in transit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The hotel is easy to find off the main ring road around Nancy.
At the rear you can hear the traffic noise if bedroom windows are slightly opened and at the front you are right next to a massive shopping centre.
The bedroom was clean and spacious and the breakfast of a suitable standard for such a chain of hotels. But it was especially nice to have a machine to make fresh orange juice. The is one large AppleMac PC beside the front door for free guest use and a X-Box
computer game packed into an alcove beside the lift on the ground floor.
This hotel is clearly geared up for business meetings as there are a row of meeting rooms opposite the reception deak and getting through the lobby after breakfast can be a struggle with luggage as so many business people were hanging around chatting with cups of tea and coffee.
Loads of parking immediately next to the hotel building.

Room Tip: Handy stop over if driving from UK to Switzerland
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harvey0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Excellent,modern hotel. We were part of a coach trip and had a cheaper breakfast than anyother visitors. This is understandable but it did make me feel a little like a second class citizen. However,I would return to this hotel as a couple.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank france036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

As a loyal Accor user, used Novotel on both out and back journey for a holiday in Switzerland. Having used Formule 1 in the early days of French ‘plastic’ hotel revolution, I usually book Novotel (or Mercure where no Novotel is available) Superior rooms nowadays when my wife and I travel together. Generally a Novotel overnight guarantees a spacious room, decent soundproofing, room service food if necessary, a pool for quick dip, and comfortable, large bed - with the back up of a spare couch if one of us snores too loudly!

These two overnights a fortnight apart were no exception. Unlike some Novotels, the rooms on the 1st floor are easily accessible and not too far from reception. ON the first overnight we arrived late en route from London, and secured a basic meal in the room at 22.30 (although our preferred menu choice was not available due to the late hour – and the staff response to what was available was not the best)

Otherwise the only complaint is the air cooling system which does not provide cool enough air on hot summer days. Novotel rooms need air-conditioning or may as well have nothing at all. Another niggle was the consistent lack of plates/bowls etc at breakfast – three times we had to point out to waiting staff that cutlery/crockery/glasses had run out. Having said that we were able to have breakfast on the terrace by the pool on the northbound visit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisetravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We stayed at the Novotel as an overnight stop. The hotel is well located off the motorway and is within a retail park. There was plenty of parking which was secure. There is a huge supermarket, Cora across the road along with lots of other shops and plenty of fast food and chain restaurant dining options. The reception public areas were clean and modern. The room we had was a family room with a double bed and bunk beds for the children. The room was clean, modern, and we had a very good sleep there. Breakfast was good with a good choice. Would recommend this hotel as a stop over and will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houdemont
4.8 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
717 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
3.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nancy Sud
Hotel Nancy Sud
#3 of 3 in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
112 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#3 of 40 in Nancy
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nancy Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nancy Sud

Address: 8 allee de la Geneliere | Rn 57, 54180 Houdemont, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Houdemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houdemont
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nancy Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nancy Sud is located in the south of Nancy in the Houdemont business park, close to major highways to Metz, Paris and Strasbourg. An ideal location for a business trip to Nancy, this 3 star hotel offers 86 refurbished, quiet, airconditioned rooms as well as 13 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars, all in the midst of leafy gardens. Our Novotel Cafe restaurant serves contemporary cuisine indoors or on the terrace beside the pool. Room service available from 7 p.m. to 12 midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Nancy Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Houdemont
Novotel Hotel Nancy Sud
Houdemont Novotel
Ibis Styles Nancy Sud France/Houdemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing