We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nancy Sud
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houdemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The first thing to say about this hotel is that it was in the middle of a substantial refurbishment when we visited and will re-open as an IBIS Style but that does not excuse some of the problems we found:

The lobby had a large area cordoned off and had wires dangling from the ceiling.

The TV in our room didn't work.

But the main problem was the breakfast room, which was actually in a meeting room -
When we arrived half the tables were taken but the other half had not been cleared and were covered in bowls, cups and plates.
There was cereal scattered all around the cereal dispensers that was not cleared while we were there.

We arrived at 9:30 (breakfast goes on till 10:30 at the weekend) and the food was not restocked, so, for example only 2 of the cereal dispensers had any cereal (and they were both muesli), the bread basket contained 3 slices of brown bread and the croissant basket and fruit salad bowl remained empty the whole time we were there (over 30 minutes).
There was a long hair on the egg ladle.
The sausages were very underdone and the bacon was wet and limp.
The napkin to be used to hold the bread whilst it was being cut was on the floor when we arrived and was still there when we left.

We were not asked how our stay was on checking out

The whole hotel should have been shut down for such a major refurbishment and it is worth checking the current state before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Very well located hotel, outside the city about 5 miles. Right next to a CORA SHOPPING mall, will excellent choice of shops, plus the supermarket is similar to Carrefour which is massive. Restaurant food was good, very good service. Great night's sleep, very quiet and ideal for setting off in the morning to your next destination. Would suggest you used the hotel either on your way in (night before your visit) or on leaving Nancy. Overall very nice stay

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SagaloutsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

There is nothing fancy here, but the hotel is very functional, vey clean and quite comfortable. It is great value for price. Don't expect much from the restaurant, though; the food is quite basic. The location is quite convenient to the freeways if you are traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking their little park, and away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatioPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very friendly staff despite that no one speaks english(Exept for one very nice english woman;),nice clean rooms,very good food in the bar/restaurant.A very good hotel for a short stay.Over the street you can find a big shopping mall with everything you need.Its calles Cora.A bit outside Nancy city but still..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stopped over on way to the south. Comfortable room, friendly staff, nice breakfast with view on outdoor area where kids could play before we restarted the car journey. Also indoor play activities in the reception area for younger kids. Recommended...

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AASZ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Just outside nancy this hotel has seen it's best days pas by. Although the rooms that you get are in pretty good order there were some things that didn't seem right.
The swimming pool lining is loose. If you take a walk to the back of the hotel you can discover that some rooms are being remodeled and or are being used as storage. The big aircon should being in service and not in the hall downstairs.
When we arrived in the middle of the night we were given a room that was pretty close to the stairs, which was great but the room was like a sauna. After asking about the temperature in the room the lady from the reception first tried to tell me it was normal. After insisting she walked with me to the room next door and felt for herself that it was not at the wright temperature even though the aircon is on day in day out. She finally gave us a upgraded room on the second floor almost half way the hall and here the aircon was working at least a little bit.
I asked for the late weekend checkout and she looked at me as if I was telling her something new. Novotel has a worldwide late checkout policy in the weekends, especially for families, check they're web site in the family tab. After letting her know that it was a worldwide policy she arranged it for us.
The food in the hotel is on the expensive side so we ate at the restaurants around the corner.
I have to say knowing the things mentioned above and after getting what I payed for it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhineetrai
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houdemont
4.8 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
713 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Porte Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ibis Nancy Brabois
Ibis Nancy Brabois
#2 of 3 in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
342 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nemea Nancy Appart'Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nancy Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nancy Sud

Address: 8 allee de la Geneliere | Rn 57, 54180 Houdemont, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Houdemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houdemont
Price Range: £72 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nancy Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nancy Sud is located in the south of Nancy in the Houdemont business park, close to major highways to Metz, Paris and Strasbourg. An ideal location for a business trip to Nancy, this 3 star hotel offers 86 refurbished, quiet, airconditioned rooms as well as 13 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars, all in the midst of leafy gardens. Our Novotel Cafe restaurant serves contemporary cuisine indoors or on the terrace beside the pool. Room service available from 7 p.m. to 12 midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Nancy Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Houdemont
Novotel Hotel Nancy Sud
Houdemont Novotel
Ibis Styles Nancy Sud France/Houdemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing