We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”
Review of Inter-Hotel Arcole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Arcole
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Houdemont
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent one night here on our way home from a trip to Austria. On arrival we were appalled. The hotel is near the motorway with a large shopping centre on the other side of the carriageway. The whole place looked shabby and even though we knew it was a budget hotel it was very disappointing. The room was tiny with nasty carpet tiles. The cold tap on the bathroom sink was broken so no cold water for cleaning teeth! However, the beds were ok and clean. Other members of our party complained that their rooms smelled of smoke even though they were supposedly non-smoking. We did not find that though.

We then set off for a drink. There were only half a dozen seats by reception although there were others outside. Not much use as it was raining. My husband decided to have a beer. 250ml bottle was 4 euro. A no star hotel charging 4 star prices.

We retreated to our room and after a shower, went with some trepidation for dinner. This is where things took a turn for the better. Because so many people in our party were grumbling, the hotel put free wine and water on the tables. And they kept replenishing this. The meal we were served was absolutely delicious and the assiette of desserts was worthy of a Michelin star restaurant.

We slept fine and again found the breakfast to be very good indeed. I would not wish to stay here again but I thought the food we had to be among the best we had on our whole ten day trip across Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hardly ever do you encounter a hotel in a worse shape. Old, shabby, dirty. Sagging beds, frayed towels. Tiny room, you could hardly pass each other. Deadly shower, it was about half a meter high, to step in it was okay, but to get out a pure adventure, as the bottom was slippery and you get to step down half a meter!
Restaurant quite nice though and food really good.
Staff friendly. At our departure, the receptionist asked whether we had a nice stay. I felt bad to tell her that the hotel was really bad, even for the low price of the room. As one the french guests said in a review, they should give this hotel to the homeless!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanneke_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank ProSousLeChoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zlataneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Benjamins75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ne pas loué pour plusieurs jours une nuit et encore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank alaing604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: refaire la déco et changer les équipements. Agrandir l'espace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank korujade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inter-Hotel Arcole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Arcole

Address: ZAC Les Egrez, 54180 Houdemont, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Houdemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Houdemont
Price Range: £36 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter-Hotel Arcole 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter-Hotel Arcole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter-Hotel Arcole France/Houdemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing