We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical modern hutches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Pyrenees Zenith
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical modern hutches”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

A rather ugly and badly built modern heap of apartments that rather ruin what is otherwise a beautiful part of town. Expect very small rooms with cheap furnishings. One room had no door and the beds were too small for an adult. The kitchen facilities were also very basic with no oven just a microwave and a hot plate.

All in All I would say that at best it is clean and adequate.

PS Free WiFi doesn't reach very many of the apartments so you need to go to reception which is usually shut.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a great little spot to stay during the summer months for a cycling holiday in the Pyrenees. The rooms are on the smaller side and pretty basic, but very functional and good value. However, depending on which room you book, the views can be exceptional down toward the valley and mountains. And, with the Tour de France frequently coming through this village, its a great spot to base yourself if you want to ride and/or watch some of the big cols the Tour has to offer.

Rating would be 3.5 if half ratings were accepted as it is better than average, but not in the "excellent" range in my view. Very good value though and well worth a look.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I booked this apartment for a 2 days stay during the Tour de France stage between Cugnaux and Luz Ardiden.
It's important to note that there are not hotel rooms but apartments. Reviews should be given according to this.
We arrived after 22.00 and found out that I had forgot to read the up front information I got through mail that they closed at 19. Well, after a few calls a lady appeared and was very helpful even if it was quite late for them.
The apartment was 50% of a vertically divided big and rather new house.
The standard in the apartment was average and should be described as "cabin"-style (not necessarily meant in a negative way). The apartment was spacious with it's 2 floors, and the kitchen was well equipped with dishwasher, microwave and an oven. There was also a coffee machine, and I also think there was a water cooker. Kitchen was also well equipped with kitchen utensils, plates, glasses etc.
There was a big dining table. The living room which was combined with the kitchen had one 2 seated sofa and an approx. 10-12 year old CRT tv....the one that is more deep than wide. Amount of channels was limited.
The apartments only toilet was also downstairs. Simple toilet-only.
Upstars was 2 bedrooms with double beds that could be separated and 2 single beds in the hall (the ones that stack on top of eachother). There was a bathroom also upstairs with bathtub/shower and sink (no toilet). One of the bedrooms had access to a nice balcony with a very nice view of the mountains.
Outside was a locked storage room which I guess is meant for skis in the winter. There was a door from the living room out to a small grass area that was reserved for this apartment.
Towels and bed sheets etc could be rented at the reception. You have to clean when you leave or pay a fee to have them do it for you (I think it was €30).
The place doesn't have breakfast but can arrange it (probably at the nearest Auberge). The place has a swimming pool open during summer with heated water (about 30 degrees Celsius). The reception has Wifi for free, rental of raclette grills etc. In addition they have a washing machine and drier there (4€ each).
There were free parking on site. They seemed to have just enough space for the more high-season periods like this was due to Tour de France coming through town.
The distance to main "center" og Luz Saint Saveur was just 3-5 minutes walk.
I liked the place quite well and could easily have stayed longer. We could have cooked in the apartment and really enjoyed the apartment.
The only negative I can think of is that the apartment didn't seem "hotel clean" but more like "rented cabin clean". It was "clean" but could have been more clean. After some days at clean hotels prior to this place it didn't feel as clean as I had gotten used to.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

When we arrived, there was noone on reception, and noone answering phones. It took ages before we were let in.

The apartment was clean, basic and simple, with ample room. Facilities include TV and kitchen. You have to pay extra to use their sheets and towels, and also ensure that the pace is "as-was" before checking out.

The views are the best I have ever had from any holiday accommodation- amazing mountains surround. The apartment's balcony makes for fun lunches and interesting wildlife watches against this stunning backdrop.

I'd recommend this place- stay here for a budget trip to Luz.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniedonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2007

We spent 1 night in this appartment building. It is clearly build for the winterholidays. We think that in winter it might be a noisy place if it is fully booked. In the summer it is ok. We had a small livingroom, kitchen, bathroom and a very, very small double bedroom. Also an alcove for two children. Beds where not made. It was reasonably clean.
We felt that is was not a place we would like to stay for a longer period because it was not very attractive build, no garden, no flowers, no trees.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Liter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luz-Saint-Sauveur
0.6 mi away
Logis Ardiden
Logis Ardiden
#2 of 6 in Luz-Saint-Sauveur
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Montaigu
Hotel Le Montaigu
#1 of 6 in Luz-Saint-Sauveur
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#4 of 6 in Luz-Saint-Sauveur
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Templiers
Hotel Les Templiers
#3 of 6 in Luz-Saint-Sauveur
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terminus
Hotel Terminus
#1 of 1 in Esquieze-Sere
28 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel la Breche de Roland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Pyrenees Zenith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Pyrenees Zenith

Property: Residence Pyrenees Zenith
Address: Rue sainte Barbe, 65120 Luz-Saint-Sauveur, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Luz-Saint-Sauveur
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Luz-Saint-Sauveur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Pyrenees Zenith 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Pyrenees Zenith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Pyrenees Zenith Hotel
Residence Pyrenees Zenith Luz-Saint-Sauveur, France - Midi-Pyrenees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing